We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sufficient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Glasgow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #52 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Snow Lake, MB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sufficient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a cheaper option than staying right at the airport. The hotel itself is very well kept and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was average, but was convenient. This hotel is best for business trips or travellers with cars and definitely not backpackers needing to walk from a train station because there isn't one close by. Overall, it was my own lack of knowledge of the city that made the stay a mediocre one, but I would recommend this place to people who are aware of its location and don't find it to be an issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Steve,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Campanile Glasgow Airport. I'm glad we were able to provide a friendly service for you.

Next time you are visiting and choose to stay with us, please speak to our front desk team who would be happy to impart some of their local knowledge to allow you to see a bit more of our city.

Kindest regards,

Thom Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    186
    74
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
148
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Staff service just ordinary. Restaurent food from frozen. Out in an industrial devellopment. Best to stay in city and get buses and train to airport. Everything costs alot in this hotel. Seemed like staying in a hospital. Bland and charecterless

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecile112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I'm sincerely sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us a Campanile Glasgow Airport. We certainly aim to offer the highest standards at competative rates, as you will see from previous reviews. I would like to hear more about your experience if you would contact me on 0141 886 1347 it would be my pleasure to discuss further.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms were nice and bed was comfortable. Staff were pleasant. Wifi access good accross all areas. Plenty of parking - would say again. Only issue is there are two campaniles in Glasgow, went to the wrong one at first!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. You are not the first arrive at our sister hotel at the SECC. Good to hear you took advantage of our hotel benefits such as the Wifi and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent stay. Would particulary like to thank Tom who took time to write directions into the city, walked us to the door to ensure we understood how to get there and also arranged for their courtesy vehicle to take us to the train station for the next morning. The breakfast choices were numerous and great tasting. Overall, excellent accommodations.
Don & Nancy, ON, Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Superb that you enjoyed your stay here at Campanile Glasgow Airport and had the opportunity to visit the City and what it has to offer. I will pass on your kind remarks to Thom.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had a great stay here. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains really thick (which was very useful for me as I stayed here whilst working nightshift). The shower is also great - it is really powerful. I also appreciated the free wifi which I didnt have any problems with. The bar area is nice and the food good. It would be nice to have a bit of a bigger selection of food though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and always glad to hear about another satisfied guest. We will take your feedback regarding our menus and hopefully use these points moving forward. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had decided to stay near the Glasgow airport as we had an early flight back to the United States after a great holiday in Scotland. I had reserved the room on the internet and had Google directions. The Hotel was eventually located in the back of an undeveloped area near the IKEA store. I did have to stop to get directions and even then it was hard to locate. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room itself was very basic as were the accessories, such as one towell for two people. We did not have time to sample the breakfast as our early flight required us to leave before the restaurant was open. I did note that the hotel had a complimentary shuttle to the airport that would be very helpful if we did not have a rental car.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeDredd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here one night in preparation for a flight leaving the next day. The location is only about 10 minutes from the airport. Our rental car GPS could not locate the address but I did find it on google maps. It was quite difficult to get to the hotel due to evening rush hour around 5pm (our fault for timing it this way, not the hotel's). The morning we left there was no traffic and getting to the airport was a breeze.

The hotel itself is looks like an old office building from the outside so we were somewhat apprehensive but once inside we were more than pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The dining/seating area was very nice and cozy. The service excellent and the food very good. We enjoyed sitting on the comfortable couches and relaxing for hours with cocktails and snacks after a long day of driving.

The room was spacious, spotless and had very comfortable beds. After spending our entire holiday at B&B's, we can say the the Campanile was just as hospitable and welcoming as any of the B&B's we stayed at.

The only negative for me was the wifi didn't work in the dining area but it did work up in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pasofan667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#62 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#35 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing