We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveler rating
610
813
423
100
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
610
813
423
100
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet sauchiehall street executive room car park sofa bed kings theatre street parking coffee machine shower room reception staff central location bars and restaurants stayed here for one night booked this hotel accor gym fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

This hotel is very central for Glasgow venues. Staff are very friendly, and restaurant is good. The gym is also well-equiped. We have used for a number of times for visiting family in the Glasgow area, and to attend theatre and other events.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Q9488OQdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I cannot praise the customer service of Amanda and the team at Novotel for their great care and thoughtfulness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fantastic experience. With so many hotels in Glasgow - l would look here first. Thank you very much for such a pleasant visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Summersky1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

On arrival, I was shocked to find that the hotel parking was fully reserved. If I had known that there was a problem like this, I would have chosen a different hotel. I do not recollect seeing any warning on Accor's website that parking needed to be reserved in advance.

Fortunately, I had arrived at the weekend, when street parking is free. The hotel has 4 or 5 (un)loading only parking bays which can be used when checking in or out. If you can't get into the hotel car park, There is a public car park near the station, whose normal parking tarriifs are extortionate. However, the hotel has arranged a concessionary rate for clients, which is something like £19.50 per day.

The hotel does not have a restaurant. Instead they have a "food bar". If it follows the same model as some of the newer Novotels in France, then it is probable that food is available 24/7, but I am not sure of this. I did not use the food bar or take breakfast. My GF used the food bar and had no complaint.

The hotel upgraded my room when they observed my dis-satisfaction with the parking arrangements.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews