We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs McKinley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mrs McKinley”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 1 night in Glasgow Novotel Great place Spotless Comfy Beds and my Son had Baked Potato and Sticky Toffee Pudding all Amazing Great Buffet Breakfast and Staff were all So Friendly Defo Return Again parking outside hotel was not a problem even though it does have a small underground Car Park but we arrived quite late but can pre pay the meter from 8 am till 10 am so plenty time to re feed the meter £6 for 2 hours but parked directly outside the Hotel

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank magmckedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts and for giving us the maximum score of 5 stars following your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
I am very glad to see that you like our rooms, our rich breakfast offer and of course the quality of our service.
It has been our pleasure to look after you and we will be glad to welcome you back to our property for your next visit to Glasgow.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    666
    360
    80
    34
See reviews for
302
567
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel looks very nice but we had a very uncomfortable sleep. The room was spacious but the mattress on the bed was like foam. We sank into the bed and found the need to roll out of it in the morning. I also didn't like the bath/shower that you had to step into the bath to have a shower. They should have one or the other. Preferably for us, a stand alone shower. The staff were pleasant but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel following your stay in Glasgow.
Although I am very pleased that you liked most aspect of our hotel, I am fairly disappointed to read your comment regarding the bed. I believe this is a one of situation and I would be extremely grateful if you would contact us to give the room number you have been staying in, allowing us to check and replace this mattress.
I sincerely would like to be able to welcome you back to our hotel and I am sure you will with a very pleasant stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
My kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Arrived here after a 27hr flight and was quiet happy that the room was clean and basic (all that I required). The free wi-fi was quiet slow and the room became extremely hot during the night, which meant we had to open the windows and subject ourselves to the cold outside to get some fresh air in the room. We had a comfortable stay but it was all very basic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnoamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
We really appreciate your comments and we would be pleased to welcome you back in a near future for your next trip to Glasgow.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel was in a good, central location in Glasgow City Centre. I stayed in a twin room with a friend which was made up of a double bed and a fold out sofa bed. Room was a good size, bathroom was a good size with good shower.

Breakfast was included in the rate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience here on Tripadvisor following your stay at our property.
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre, liking our rooms as well as our excellent location and we really look forward to welcoming you back for any of your future visits to Glasgow.
My Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here with my friend on a weekend night in a twin room - we booked in advance and got a great rate of £75 prepaid, so worth some pre-planning as that is really good value for money when compared with the likes of Premier Inn and the Travelodge who charge over the odds for the basic packages that they offer.

The room was perfect - the service was top class.

I went early and asked if there was any chance of an early check in as I wanted to freshen up and dump my bag in the room. The man on reception helped me out and got a room sorted - that is great service.

On check-out we were able to store our bags and they were reassuringly security concious.

When we came to pick them up the lady on the desk was helping another customer and politely asked them if they didn't mind her getting our bags as he filled out a form as she could see we had a taxi waiting outside - again that is the type of attention to detail and service that deserves mention.

Her name was Valerie, so if Novotel read this tell her thanks, and also for the gentleman on check in the day before.

The rooms are great, the service top-notch - get in early to get a good rate and you won't find better in Glasgow unless you want 5 star.

It' s pretty centrally located, but with a 20 minute walk to where you really want to be - unless you are off to the O2 Academy, in which case you won't find a closer place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for this great and very long feedback on your experience at the Novotel Glasgow Centre as well as for giving us the maximum score of five stars.
I am so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and for finding us better than our competitors. I am also really glad you like your room and that our quality of service made all the difference in making your stay so enjoyable.
It has been a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back for all your next stays in Glasgow.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#47 of 95 in Glasgow
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,367 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Property: Novotel Glasgow Centre
Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#42 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing