We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Accor owned central hotel just off the main shopping and bar area - good quality rooms and amenities, nice bar and restaurant though menu a little pretentious I felt. Beds really comfortable and a great stay.

Only complaint is the £25 taxi fare from Glasgow airport to the hotel - a bit steep by the mile me thinks! On the way back got the bus from the bus station (10mins walk) for £6 one way

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us in Glasgow,

I am pelased to read that you find the Novotel brand good & of course that in glasgow we met your expectations.

I do hope that we see you back with us at some point soon.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at a couple of Novotels but not this one before and I have to say it was great :-) service was excellent especially in the bar and even the cleaning team were always very friendly! Food (although overpriced) was to a very high standard and the room was comfortable. I even arrived to some complimentary cheesecake and strawberries! Would always recommend a novotel and this one is no exception

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaizyTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location for the bars and restaurants. Car parking available (£8.00 charge), but not very big. The rooms were big,comfortable and clean. Check in very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. At breakfast there was a good selection. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear LIsa K,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us in Glasgow.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and do hope to see you back with us soon.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just got back from this hotel,it,s just off the popular soockyhall street,not far from bars and shops there just round corner,shopping walking distance,the room i had was lovely big comfy bed a two seater settee ,massive shower just perfect,would recommend this hotel,the breakfast was also great and plenty full,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey776264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your short review following your recent stay with us at Novotel Glasgow Centre.
I am happy to read that you had a comfortable stay & that you found our location good.

I do trust that when you are staying in Glasgow next that you will come back to the Novotel.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Novotel in Glasgow on a few occasions in the past and overall I would say this has gone down hill in recent years. Rooms are now tired and in need of a bit of a lift. Car park is a nightmare and was full the whole time we were there. Normally get a a free drink at any Novotel/Sofitel with my Accor card but when I asked at hotel was dismissed in a rather unfriendly way. All in all I continue to use the Accor Brand of hotels but this one has possibly seen better days. On a plus side the hotel has a good central location close to most things and with a bit of TLC could be returned to previous levels.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you want a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuVandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good standard hotel, clean, rooms are good size. Liked the food in the restaurant and service was excellent
£20 taxi fare from the airport, gets you directly into city centre.
Check out very quickly served
Only downside, would have appreciated internet access free in hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel_HAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

As per the title. The location isn't great for Central or Queen St stations but this is a decent hotel - absolutely no complaints.

The rooms are spacious and there was minimal exterior noise. Reception staff welcomed me by name and made me feel at home.

The room was spotless and a request for extra pillows was met with no fuss whatsoever.

I think I paid around £79, room only. A very unfussy and solid hotel - it does what it says on the tin and is, like most Accor hotels, very reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetset00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,755 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
2,041 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $60 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing