We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just lovely”

Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #125 of 2,590 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: French, Italian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Boudoir is an award winning French & Italian Wine & Cocktail Bar set within the heart of Glasgow's fashionable & historic Merchant City!
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stopped off for a glass of wine on a sunday evening walkabout. Ended up staying the entire evening. Fantastic staff, lovely ambience. Wish we had eaten here as the food and menu looked just perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoChe1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 356 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

An absolute gem in Merchant City, brilliant ambiance, choice of wines, beers or just a coffee. Sitting at the outside tables watching the world go past whilst enjoying a coffee and the service from the attentive staff. The choice of wines is second to none, and or cocktails.

Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Really love this place! Delicious wine - probably the best selection in Glasgow. Fantastic atmosphere. Friendly and elegant, without being pretentious. Keep an eye on the website for events.. we went to the launch night of the new cocktail list. Great live band, cocktail samples and canapés on the house - thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmyJobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Been lots time there and I love this "wine bar"..good wine maker specially for the franciacorta like Bellavista!! But has been both times that i have been in and the glass of Spumante was flat!!..I understand time is very hard for businnes and must try to minimise any waste but if u want to serve prestige wine please make sure to serve in the right way as like that people can start appreciate more high quality wine instead of selling like usual house wine!!
Definatelly I will go back with the hope that I will be served a GOOD QUALITY WINE AND NOT REMANANCE!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 19Myway90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, we value your comments and are very pleased that you appreciate our fine taste in wine which we spend a great deal of time sourcing.
We are obviously disappointed if you have been served anything other than perfection as we take huge pride in our products & service.
Flat spumante is not an issue which we have had as all of our wines tend to turn over very fast and if there is any doubt then the duty manger should check before serving. It certainly has nothing to do with hard times or scrimping on spillage and this approach would certainly not work for Boudoir in the long term. All of our staff are highly trained on the different wines, how to serve them and indeed in which glass. In fact many of our team have been to Champagne or Franciacorta to fully appreciate and understand the products in full, we do not go to these lengths to serve anything other than perfection.
We shall take your comments on board and review our spumante procedures to see if any improvements can be made to make sure that no one is receiving anything flat.
Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Myself and husband came across this wine bar around 2 years ago in the merchant city area of Glasgow. We love it, the wine/beers, atmosphere and service is fantastic!!! This is our top bar when going into town for drinks together.

Thank Leighoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are very pleased to hear such a good review as we take a great deal of pride in our bar. Thank you very much for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing