We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #222 of 2,430 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: French, Italian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Boudoir is an award winning French & Italian Wine & Cocktail Bar set within the heart of Glasgow's fashionable & historic Merchant City!
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A good bottle of wine and a good cheeseboard in a nice place.Good friendly service from a nice waitress (I think she was polish) even in a busy night, all the staff were very friendly!I will definitely be back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisk2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, really glad that you enjoyed the cheese and wine. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    56
    15
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“wish this was in my home town”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

great great great little place do not miss this place after some shopping in the afternoon cake and prosecco £5.90 they do music some evenings

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jh251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. PS You never know we may open up in your home town one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My new fave place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited here for the first time last Saturday and immediately took a liking to it. Has an extensive wine list, but also has a good selection of spirits, all at reasonable prices. Boudoir has a lovely intimate feel, and the music was unobtrusive. We were served promptly by Magda, who was a lovely girl and made us feel well looked after and welcome.

My Dad died a few weeks ago and while I was talking to my friend about this I became quite upset. Magda was so kind and thoughtful, and came over to the table with a glass of water and some tissues. Thank you Magda, you've restored my faith in human nature x

Glasgow is in desperate need of more places like this. Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your Boudoir experience. I shall be sure to pass on your kind comments to Magda. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“brilliant find!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

been here a few times now and won't hesitate to return!! atomosphere and music selection are so vibrant! service was great even on a busy night, even managed to alter food selections to suit myself as I'm very picky! drinks menu is extensive and the staff know their stuff! surrounding are relaxing and intimate too! will definitely return and recommend to friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your kind comments and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but better bars in Glasgow”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visited this bar after reading some really good reviews, it was busy and noisy so not the atmosphere for a relaxing winebar. There are better bars in Glasgow but would give this another try just to make sure didn't catch it on a bad day

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JT2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are sorry that you did not have the experience that you were looking for and hope to welcome you another time. We do tend to get very busy at the weekends and aim to be more of a vibrant, contemporary wine & cocktail bar. However we have a far more relaxed and luxurious feel during the week. At all times we aim to provide great service and products. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing