We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place for a light lunch”

Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #231 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: French, Italian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Boudoir is an award winning French & Italian Wine & Cocktail Bar set within the heart of Glasgow's fashionable & historic Merchant City!
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Our favourite place for a light lunch”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lovely little place. Great wines, service and snacks. Highly recommend. Nice chilled music, lovely view of the Merchant City.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are particularly pleased that you enjoy our music as much as we do! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    57
    16
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classy Merchant City wine bar”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Popped in with my other half on a Friday evening and shared a bottle of Redhill pinotage and a beautifully chosen cheese plate. The taleggio sitting very nicely with the one. Waitress service was prompt and helpful without being too in-your-face. The bar situated on a corner of Candleriggs with a view out along Merchant City streets. Clientele a cosmopolitan mix, young and old. The wine itself, one of the best we've had outside of home ordering. Worked out about £35 for cheese and wine and worth every penny. Will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Boudoir, we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roussillon
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just stopped of for a quick glass of wine here....it was a real find. They were very busy mid-afternoon and the one staff member was overrun, but trying their very best. The wine list is extensive with a lot of options by the glass, and with some interesting flights of three wines to try. It stops short of being an absolute wine geek's list, but has a lot of solid and affordable things to try. Food looked good and simple tapas style, and the setting is fantastic - beautifully decorated as befits the name.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We found this place by accident, and what a lovely surprise it was! We loved the barrels used as tables and the whole style of this wine bar. Employees were friendly, attentive and seemed to have a good product knowledge. With a glass of wine, a bott le fo beer it was simply amazing to sit at the window watching the first snow of the year. Will be back and will reccommend you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent wine bar”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

it was a really nice bar, good friendly service. there was a fantastic selection of wine and beers, our favourite was the beer midona. would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back again very soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoudoirGlasgow, Owner at Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Boudoir and I am very pleased that you liked our selection of beverages. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing