We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”
Review of Trattoria Gia

Trattoria Gia
Ranked #499 of 2,430 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a great lunch again in Trattoria Gia today. As always, food was excellent and lovely, warm welcome from Theresa. Definitely recommend this great restaurant which has an extensive, very reasonably priced menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    27
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good last meal”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The food and service were really good . It was a Tuesday night and we were going home the next day so needed something special before we said good bye to our son and this provided it. we don't eat Italian very often as I am glutton free but the steak was cooked well and there was quite a lot of it. Strogonoff and carbanara were reported to be good. As were starters. Next time I would have potatoes rather than chips as they were ok but not as good as the rest of the food. It was quite quiet but still had atmosphere and we could pay by credit card.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MysteryReader123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Friday night”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a wonderful little authentic Italian - much better than the big chain restaurants. The ten of us all had different food from the menus all served at the same time, by the wonderful Teresa, who was so so friendly. Very reasonable price for what we had, and all agreed it is a place to return to next time we visit Glasgow.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Grand little restaurant”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Visited on a quiet Tuesday night but the warm welcome and kind attention made enough atmosphere. Food was uniformly excellent and well priced. Generous portions, properly cooked and sauced pasta, excellent steak, very decent house red and, for the one of us with the biggest appetite, a stunning desert. Happy to return anytime!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U-Cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“2nd time and we will be back again!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This really is a wonderful family run restaurant with a great atmosphere and spectacular food. Theresa is a great hostess and her husband cooks gorgeous food. The seafood pasta was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Gia also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Trattoria Gia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing