We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed in a twin room with my mum. Hotel is in a great location, very close to the centre so lots of shops and food establishments to go to! Staff are friendly, room was comfortable, breakfast had plenty choice and was good quality. My only negative comment is that the air con/heater was VERY loud therefore when the room got too hot, we either had to listen to that or open the window and listen to the traffic. Other than that, very enjoyable. Would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicnak_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    406
    196
    82
    49
See reviews for
103
395
110
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is the usual Premier Inn, though rooms are a bit on the small side compared to normal. However this is hardly surprising in view of the location - so central for the station, the shopping and other attractions in the centre of Glasgow. Having said this it is 3 blocks away on the wrong side of the tracks, and the area is not the most salubrious.

Nevertheless for a room within such a short walking distance of everything you need, which is clean and comfortable, the value at the price we paid was absolutely outstanding. We also found that the in-house "Thyme" restaurant provided a good dinner from a fairly limited menu and an excellent as much as you can eat buffet breakfast with a great selection of hot and cold dishes with good quality ingredients.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvertravelsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

very helpful staff...rooms were very clean and well presented..... only stayed one night but would stay again. Excellent location for trains, taxi's. buses....all in all well worth the price which was very reasonable...didn't eat there because of our schedule but would've been happy to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradise1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Have stayed here a few times now, and would recommend it. For a budget priced accommodation the standards of the rooms and friendly staff are excellent. We arrived early and the person on reception sorted out for us to check-in earlier which was a great help.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night and got help from the reception staff as we had booked hotel from a third party company and had been charged too much so I was able to phone Abbey tours and be refunded some money but from then on it went downhill! Heater in room wasn't working! Eventually a man came to replace heater then we phoned twice in the space of an hour as we only had one bath towel so we eventually got another but both were smelly! Then the icing on the cake! We left my Ted baker boots in hotel room this morning by mistake and phoned hotel to be told they were not there and that it was OUR MISTAKE!!!! We were then phoned again by a manager who also said she didn't have dishonest staff and it must be our mistake!! I told them I would be calling the police then eventually she called and said they had found them in lost property and it had been crossed wires!!!!!! I am livid as they have made my husband and I look like liars and I want a full apology!!! They also want to post them when we pay for postage! I will not be using this premier inn again!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I can only apologise for your recent stay. Im glad to hear your charge was rectified regarding your initial price and as advised, this was a system glitch. We have done a full walkround of the heaters in the rooms to ensure that this does not happen again.

With regards to your situation regarding your shoes, I can only apologise for the inconveniece. The team had looked for the shoes and it wasnt until after you had phoned back the second time, that we managed to trace them. As you can imagine with over 124 bedrooms to clean and with the same amount of linen, it took some time to retrace the steps.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay,

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend and was delighted at the value for money we received.
Rooms are clean, safe and secure and the hotel is in a quiet location. That said, it's about a 3 minute walk from the main train station, shops, restaurants etc. so very conveniently placed.
Staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. There is a discount available for parking in the adjacent Q-Park that makes it very affordable if you're brining a car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djseanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Argyle Street so memorable/wonderful/fantastic etc.

The hotel is situated in an ideal location with the Hydro a short 15 minute walk and the temptation of the shops, a mere 5 mins walk in the opposite direction. We have an excellent Thyme restaurant on site which can cater for all needs.

The Q Park has a fantastic relationship with our hotel and the discount to £7 for 24 hours gives our guests a fantastic saving. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Argyll Street for 1 night. Chose to stay in this one as we were going to the O2 Academy at night and wanted to be in walking distance of it and the shops.

On first impressions the outside area is pretty rundown, however the hotel reception is very nice. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The corridors are very dark and the room we we were in was quite small. But all was very clean, cheap and cheerful!

The only negative I would say is the walls are so thin! We could hear TVs, and conversations through the walls.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261AmmegS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
1,747 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,009 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
905 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#76 of 96 in Glasgow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing