We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn's Biggest fan” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Premier Inn's Biggest fan”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I'm a huge Premier inn fan , However this one let me down.
Staff were very vague on check in and were too busy chatting to themselves about personal things.. Got to the room and there was no remote for the T.V. Then went for a wash and the soap dispenser was empty. Perfect loaction for Central station and there is a Tesco just accross the road incase you have forgot bits and bobs. Will stay again though, Hopefully this was a one off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatchback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our facilities fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    400
    193
    82
    49
See reviews for
101
388
109
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked into this Hotel because of the Location. My friend and I were going to see Girls Aloud at the SECC. The hotel does not have its own car park, but you can park at the Q park 2 minutes away for £6 per 24 hours which is undercover and secure. The Hotel was lovely and the staff really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The Hotel is in a great spot for shoppping, theatres and is just down the road from Central Train Station. It is secure and you have to use your key card to access floors above the bar area both in the lift and stairs door. This is a good thing as it is very close to the red light district. The night we came back from the concert, there was a man begging for a room about 11pm while his 'friend' waited just outside. The hotel did eventually get rid of him. The breakfast was really nice and my only disappointment was that they didn't have square sausage on the menu, but I presume this is because the breakfast is standard across all Premier Inn Hotels. We had the noisiest neighbours next door to us. They were shouting and using foul language and booting doors at 2am but this is not the fault of the Hotel. However the next morning as we checked out, Gemma on reception (very helpful and a credit to Premier Inn) asked how the concert went and if we slept ok. We just mentioned in passing about our neighbours and she knew who we meant straight away as they had been asked to kerb their language in the bar the night before. She refunded our room rate as Premier Inn have a 'good night sleep' guarantee. I felt a little bad as it wasn't the Hotel's fault and we certainly weren't complaining but she said it was the Company Policy. She even called me once my card had been refunded. We certainly weren't expecting a refund and I would stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: It is all business around here so it doesn't really matter as I think they are closed at weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Typical premier inn. Clean, comfortable and does exactly what it says on the tin. Centrally located and perfectly suited for a weekend break. Couldn't fault it in any way tbh. Got our room at a discounted price of £19. This is why I love premier inn lol

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyftb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

very comfortable, good nights sleep , handy, staff good, we went horse racing in ayr. .found it handy to train station and on to ayr racecourse. housekeepng staff good resturant staf good. we have stayed premier inns in fort william and norwich and found them to be good ,which is why we booked this one in glasgow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maq800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lovely hotel and great location, the staff (especially at the reception) was very helpful with information about things to do and about restaurang in the city.
Overall good value for money and I will stay there again if I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GudrunBrynja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great central location for pubs, restaurants and central station.Clean hotel and rooms, just your normal premier inn.Staff were very good and helpful, especially the receptionist was spot on, and the staff at breakfast. The only downside to this hotel was housekeeping......we informed them that the room did not require cleaning and only new towels would be required........arrived back to room after returning from murrayfield only to find the wet towels still in the bath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taffmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

First night woken up by neighbour's nocturnal activities. Resolved by reception staff quickly. Bed was the usual twin sandwich which ruined my sleep so I was moved for the next night. Sadly, Velux window wouldn't open during the night and staff couldn't help. Both nights refunded on Good Night Guarantee with NO issues.

Regardless of the above, I enjoyed the hotel and the staff were AMAZING. The reception and restaurant staff were simply top class. Really made the difference.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imalrightjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#75 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing