We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable room”
Review of ABode Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ABode Glasgow
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable bed, great tv and coffee in the room. Good bathroom facilities, though not completely clean (a few blonde hairs on the floor and in the plughole; I am not blonde). Very attractive building, great location, very helpful and welcoming staff.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank AuntJarrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
There are newer reviews for ABode Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed by hotel. Great staff great location. Lovely room totally clean , very comfortable bed.
Then came night time!!
Unbelievably noisy . I have lived next to large busy train station. That was nothing compared to this. I'm writing this at 2.30 am. Can't sleep because of tortuous noise .Sounds like a rave is going on. I have never been so disappointed.
The room window is double glazed but the sound just penetrates it.
No wonder the room was on offer .
Really bad show by the company that owns the hotel.
My wife thought a night in a boutique hotel sounded good as we could just spend a night relaxing going for a meal etc. as I am recovering from major health issue.
I'll probably be exhausted when we check out.
If you are thinking of staying here, bring earplugs! (Even then you'll feel the thumping . Don't know if I'm more angry or disappointed

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

An excellent boutique hotel, handily located right in the centre of town. Professional, friendly and very helpful staff, particularly at Reception, which provided a great start to our vacation in Scotland. Great breakfast, with lots of variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Arthouse was our introduction to Europe hospitality. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good - great service. The hotel is located within walking distance of shops, restaurants, entertainment and transportation. The rooms are small compared to the States but as we learned later on our trip, that's normal. The only inconvenience was the halls were very warm but the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice rooms but creaky old doors. Strange old lift and very hot in the hallways of the hotel. Lovely bathroom and friendly staff. Great location. Extremely noisy at night even when I asked for a quiet room. Nice bar but always empty.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire10_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here at the weekend. On checking in, there was a mix-up with the room as we were give the key to room that hadn't been cleaned yet. We had literally just closed the door on the room to head back down to reception, when the housekeeper arrived at the back of us apologising for the mix-up and took us to another room. The room was clean and the bed was sooo comfy. Bathrooms could be doing with being updated to bring them in line with the rest of the hotel but were absolutely spotless so really can't complain. After our night out, we had a few drinks back at the hotel and can't thank Siobhan enough for the great service. She was so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was really nice. You had the continental selection which was self service and also a cooked breakfast option. I had the eggs benedicte which were lovely and my other half had the full scottish cooked breakfast which he really enjoyed. The staff at breakfast time were really lovely as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great location with plenty of things to do and great places to eat. The hotel was like a first date, look great from the outside full of expectation and very inviting then the reality is very
poor rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,326 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#36 of 93 in Glasgow
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
963 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Glasgow

Address: 129 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2SZ, Scotland (Formerly The Arthouse Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $92 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a coveted spot in the heart of the vibrant city, this classic Edwardian townhouse is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, bars and art galleries making Abode Glasgow ideal for a city break. Individually designed bedrooms, contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Enjoy relaxed dining at Brasserie Abode with brunch, lunch and dinner on offer, or relax with a cocktail in hand at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Abode Hotel
ABode Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing