We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveler rating
1,232
586
175
56
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
586
175
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barthe executive loungewindows restaurantrooftop restaurantgin and vodkatartan slipperswaxy o'connorsclub roomcomplimentary drinkscrystal decantersgeorge squarequeen street stationtop floorcrispstrain stationthe air conditioningsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

The Hotel is in an excellent location. Booked in by a polite , friendly and very helpful member of staff, which is always a good start staff. Lovely clean room and facilities, the room wasn't quite as big as the last time we stayed but perfectly fine . Welcoming warm lounge (freezing day outside). Terrific evening meal , served by prompt efficient staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbgourdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica R, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear mbgourdie. Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased you had such a good stay with us and enjoyed a terrific evening meal with us. Thank you also for the lovely comments regarding the team. Hope we see you again. Kind regards Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a night prior to flying out if Glasgow Airport. Hotel is very central, bus stop for the airport less than a minutes walk away. Staff were very friendly and helpful particularly in the executive lounge which we had pre booked as part of our room deal. Will certainly use again for trips via Glasgow.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SteveKathBla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica R, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear SteveKathBla. Thank you for the really good review. I am delighted that you had such a good stay with us. A special thanks for the nice comments regarding the team. Hope we see you again soon. Kind regards Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

A truly enjoyable stay. Friendly and competent staff, spacious clean rooms, excellent value. Location is perfect, right near restaurants and shopping. Literally steps to Queen Street station which we used for our trip to Edinburgh. Free minibar is wonderful, includes water, beer, wine, juices, plus whisky, gin, and vodka. Who else does that? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjm-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica R, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear bjm-7. Thank you for the really nice review. I am so pleased your stay with us was such a good one and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel. This is a little gem in the hart of Glasgow. Very boutique and quaint property. Close to all amenities including George Square all the shops and restaurants on route.
Clean , housekeeping good & prompt . Staff so helpful and friendly!! ❤️❤️
The only hick-up was the one lift was down and never got fixed my whole stay . This was a bit of a imposition at times specially during peak hours with guests coming & going .. but all good in the end ...❤️❤️❤️loved it . And will book again!!!! Cheers!!!
Happy travels my friends..

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anthonyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica R, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Anthonyn P. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad you had a good time and I am really sorry about the lift - not good that your stay was a positive one but the lift has lost us some points. Unfortunately we rely in contractors to make these repairs and often parts need to be ordered which was the case and caused delay in the repair. Hope we see you again soon. Kind regards Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

An excellent hotel in the heart of the George Square area. Close to transit stops, main shopping thoroughfare, restaurants, and pubs.

I paid extra for the Executive Lounge access and unlimited mini-bar options, both of which offered more than the money's worth.

Next time, I hope to try the in-hotel restaurant, as I heard raves about it from the diners.

An excellent experience all around.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ABobK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica R, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear ABobk. Thank you for the excellent review. It is great to read you had such a good experience with us. Our location for sure is very hard to beat as it the great value Executive and Club Rooms. Hope we see you again soon. Kind regards Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews