We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveler rating
1,278
598
183
58
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
598
183
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar the executive lounge windows restaurant rooftop restaurant gin and vodka tartan slippers waxy o'connors club room complimentary drinks crystal decanters george square queen street station top floor train station crisps the air conditioning superior room
Filter
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here twice this trip - one night on arrival in Scotland, and one night on the way back - and I will definately stay here again. All of the staff were helpful, friendly, effecient. Both rooms were totally comfortable and quiet, even on the street side. Breakfast was lovely. I ate in the hotel restaurant called Windows the first night, and it was also quite good! Highly recommend !

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelabsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Lovelabsx2,

Delighted that our hotel is your favourite place in Glasgow- mine too!

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Recently stayed here when my wife and I went to see Bruno Mars at the Hydro, and we had a delightful stay. The Sunday night bed and breakfast deal is tremendous value for a hotel of this standard in such a great location. The complimentary minibar was a nice finishing touch. We intend to return and explore more of Glasgow, and will definitely be staying at the Carlton George.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Charles,

I hope you enjoyed Bruno Mars as much as the hotel! I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

B & B in the heart of Glasgow City Centre doesn't get any better than this!!!
The central location, the staff, the executive lounge, the standard of the rooms, all of which are excellent.
You'd be mad not to give it a go!

Room tip: Upgrade to club rooms to get usage of the executive lounge.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Martin,

Loving the picture! Thanks for the review.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hi my wife and I have used this hotel a couple of times , it is a really good central location with good transport links . The hotel is nice we had an executive room with use of the executive lounge , nice roof top restaurant with views over the city.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear John,

Much appreciated, thank you.

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends while exploring Scotland. The hotel was ideally situated for our needs. The food was of a very high quality and staff were very attentive. The hotel was spotlessly clean. We will return to the hotel again next year.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Lyn,

Thanks for the kind words- I do have a very attentive team here.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews