We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveler rating
1,234
586
175
56
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
586
175
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barthe executive loungewindows restaurantrooftop restaurantgin and vodkatartan slipperswaxy o'connorsclub roomcomplimentary drinkscrystal decantersgeorge squarequeen street stationtop floorcrispstrain stationthe air conditioningsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

B & B in the heart of Glasgow City Centre doesn't get any better than this!!!
The central location, the staff, the executive lounge, the standard of the rooms, all of which are excellent.
You'd be mad not to give it a go!

Room Tip: Upgrade to club rooms to get usage of the executive lounge.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Martin,

Loving the picture! Thanks for the review.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hi my wife and I have used this hotel a couple of times , it is a really good central location with good transport links . The hotel is nice we had an executive room with use of the executive lounge , nice roof top restaurant with views over the city.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear John,

Much appreciated, thank you.

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends while exploring Scotland. The hotel was ideally situated for our needs. The food was of a very high quality and staff were very attentive. The hotel was spotlessly clean. We will return to the hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Lyn,

Thanks for the kind words- I do have a very attentive team here.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. I've stayed here a couple of times on business and have never been disappointed. On this occasion it was with my wife and friends and everyone enjoyed their stay. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated, beds comfy, staff nice and the free mini bar is a nice touch. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

D E,

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Kind Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we were going to an event in Glasgow so decided to treat ourselves to a night in a hotel as a treat. We had booked an executive room which came with complimentary bar and access to the executive lounge.
When we got to the hotel we realised we had not brought cufflinks and we phoned reception to see if they could help. Within 15 minutes they had come to the room with a pair of cufflinks to lend us for the evening, which we returned to reception in the morning. Staff were very helpful.
The only minor thing was that in the morning the breakfast was a wee bit cold but otherwise it was a great stay

Room Tip: If you can book the executive as there is a complimentary bar and access to the executive lounge
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm delighted my team managed to find you some cufflinks.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews