We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$138
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$154
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$211
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Glasgow Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
1,157
554
166
56
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
554
166
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barthe executive loungewindows restaurantrooftop restaurantgin and vodkawaxy o'connorstartan slippersclub roomcomplimentary drinkscrystal glassesgeorge squarequeen street stationtop floorthe air conditioningtrain stationsuperior roomcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,595 - 1,600 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed hear Feb 2012 and had a very pleasurable experience indeed. Was made to feel welcome on arrival and throughout stay. Free use of executive lounge for drinks before and after our dinner in windows rooftop resturant just finished our stay off perfectly.
Breakfast in morning was also first class with plenty to choose from. Would I recommend this hotel, it was recommended to us from friends and we have since recommended it to other friends. Location excellent bettered only by the staff we encountered on our stay, very friendly indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We would like to take the timet to thank Hector on the front desk for his help and hospitality during our stay. We would recommend your hotel to friends and family who are looking to stay in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Central location

Very friendly staff

Free minibar

Free use of executive lounge with free wifi, free soft drinks, tea and coffee and alcohol after 5pm.

Iron and trouser press in room

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here on the hotels weekend special rate.We were not disappointed with anything the hotel had to offer.Only minor gripe would be the beds are too soft but you cant please all of the people all of the time.We stayed in one of the superior room s which worked out to be great value with your minibar free and entrance to the executive lounge inclusive so we didnt have to pay for any drinks during our stay which was a big saving.All in all great value for money and a good base for Glasgow city centre.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here whilst my husband was on a course, staff friendly but the 4th floor is in need of a make over, tired and dated decor, bathroom had mouldy grouting it could really do with a deep clean. Would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanJohnston, General Manager at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Lesley,

Thank you for your comments. I was surprised to read that you felt the fourth floor bedrooms were in need of refurbishment, all of our rooms were recently completed in a warm, up to date style. The vast majority of guests have been very impressed by the design, I am sorry it was not to your taste.
I will certainly ensure that the bathroom grouting is given some attention.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews