We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,653)
Filter reviews
3,653 results
Traveler rating
1,583
1,260
512
170
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
1,260
512
170
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecity centreleisure facilitieshigh floorhaggiscar parkmini barporridgebreakfast was excellentfamily roomstayed for one nightself servicemotorwayconciergetaxispoundshydro
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,653 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We travelled to Glasgow in July with our two children to attend a conference. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and pillows. Everything looked clean. We did find the service in the dining room at breakfast a little hit and miss and there was some confusion about what was covered (Hilton Honors) but overall good and issues dealt with appropriately. The food at breakfast was very good - plenty to choose from which is always appreciated when travelling with children.

The real reason for this review is to share what happened on my daughter's birthday. We were at the hotel for her 10th birthday and she happened to mention to one of the breakfast wait staff (I wish I had caught her name) that it was her birthday the next day. So, the next day at breakfast the staff sang happy birthday and gave her a little birthday gift. Later that day, when we returned to our room, we found an elephant (made from towels) and a happy birthday note from the staff. We really felt this was going above and beyond and truly appreciate the efforts made on behalf of the staff to make a special day for our daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniferM5695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer M
thank you very much for writing such a lovely review about your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. We are of course happy that you enjoyed your room and our famous Hilton Glasgow breakfast but as you said, what makes your review is the lovely gesture from our staff. We are absolutely delighted to read that we managed to make your daughters birthday a little bit more special and it proofs what we believe in, people make the difference.
We hope we will be able to welcoming you and your daughter back in the near future.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Exactly what we expected from a Hilton, a modern high rise hotel with large comfortable rooms. Modern decor, clean rooms, and clean bathrooms. One large carpet stain but otherwise quite nice.
Several elevators, they work well when you scan your room key when going up.
Nice lobby bar, excellent service.
Great restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The most elaborate breakfast we enjoyed in Scotland was at this Hilton.
Wifi $12.99 daily but free to Hilton Honors loyalty members.
Location, a short walk or taxi to the main shopping street and dozens of pubs along the way.
Glasgow is a fabulous city, this is the perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Glasgow was hosting the European Games while we were there, the hotel was very full but we were never inconvenienced. This is a very good choice!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SalemTravelBureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SalemTravelBureau
thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow! We couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and Glasgow as a city. We are delighted that you found the rooms modern and clean and that that you enjoyed our famous Hilton Glasgow breakfast.
We hope to be able to welcoming you back in the near future!
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This nice hotel is comfortably nestled on the outskirts of the city off the major motorway. It gives you a very welcoming ambience on entry. This is after you've negotiated the tight corners and bends in the underground car park. The major advantages are its proximity to the lovely streets of Glasgow, its very friendly staff(especially at breakfast) and the fairly sized rooms. The breakfast menu could be broader and it does get monotonous after two mornings. There was something lacking about this 5 star hotel which I couldn't put my finger on.. Perhaps it was the wow factor. However, the courteous and helpful staff make up for any shortcoming you may assign to this hotel. They are an asset to Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alaba O
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location and that you found our staff to be very friendly. We truly believe that people make the difference. I passed your comments in regards to the breakfast on to the team, we are constantly looking for ways to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

About a 20/25 minute walk into Glasgow and next to the M8 motorway. Underground payable car park. Entry and exit tricky as very tight. Lovely reception area. Rooms have everything you need but getting a "bit tired. Concierges brilliant. Taxis parked outside. As resident, free WIFI.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anthony J
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is great to hear that you find the reception area lovely and that you regard our concierge as brilliant. I will happily pass your comment to them.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Started our two week Scotland trip with three nights at the Glasgow Central Hilton. Great location, a couple of blocks from all central city shopping and restaurants. Didn’t sample the hotel restaurant, did have the Concierge Room breakfast daily. Definitely could mix up the breakfast fare each day, not too enticing by day 3. Room was clean, standard size. A bit noisy starting at 6 am but not bad after 10 pm. We used this hotel as our hub to explore the Argyll and Loch Lomond, easy day trips. You can pretty much see the Glasgow sites in a half-day as the city is a business center versus tourist Mecca like Edinburgh. Overall positive stay, very welcoming staff.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gshibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gshibb
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the Hilton Glasgow and that you found our staff to be welcoming! Please be assured that I passed your comments in regards to the breakfast to the team and they will look into the offering.
We hope to welcoming you again should you come back to Scotland.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews