We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,658)
Filter reviews
3,658 results
Traveler rating
1,586
1,261
512
171
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,586
1,261
512
171
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecity centreleisure facilitieshigh floorhaggiscar parkmini barporridgebreakfast was excellentfamily roomstayed for one nightself servicemotorwayconciergetaxispoundshydro
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,658 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

About a 20/25 minute walk into Glasgow and next to the M8 motorway. Underground payable car park. Entry and exit tricky as very tight. Lovely reception area. Rooms have everything you need but getting a "bit tired. Concierges brilliant. Taxis parked outside. As resident, free WIFI.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anthony J
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. It is great to hear that you find the reception area lovely and that you regard our concierge as brilliant. I will happily pass your comment to them.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Started our two week Scotland trip with three nights at the Glasgow Central Hilton. Great location, a couple of blocks from all central city shopping and restaurants. Didn’t sample the hotel restaurant, did have the Concierge Room breakfast daily. Definitely could mix up the breakfast fare each day, not too enticing by day 3. Room was clean, standard size. A bit noisy starting at 6 am but not bad after 10 pm. We used this hotel as our hub to explore the Argyll and Loch Lomond, easy day trips. You can pretty much see the Glasgow sites in a half-day as the city is a business center versus tourist Mecca like Edinburgh. Overall positive stay, very welcoming staff.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gshibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gshibb
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the Hilton Glasgow and that you found our staff to be welcoming! Please be assured that I passed your comments in regards to the breakfast to the team and they will look into the offering.
We hope to welcoming you again should you come back to Scotland.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

The rooms were old and very dated. Bathroom was badly lit and smelled of stale water. Did not receive elite benefits.

What really annoyed me (and this goes for any hotel which does this) was charging an extra fee hot the hot section of breakfast. It was £10 more for the hot food even though I had free breakfast through elite benefits (not sure if this would be the case if I were to use a corporate rate). This makes the hotel seem so cheap! I have 2 more upcoming trips to Glasgow and have booked the Radisson Blu instead.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bosguytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Bosguytrav
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to read that you left disappointed. Our Executive Lounge offers complimentary continental breakfast and usually it is well received but we are sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy it.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Good hotel that is somewhat central located (without being downtown. Hotel was a 10-15 minute walk from the Kelvingrove gallery, and nearby a few good restaurants.

The hotel is well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room size was suitable to American standards. Folks in the Executive Lounge were friendly, but the offerings were pretty weak.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear John Z
thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel, your room and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel and I tend to split stays between here and the Doubletree by Hilton in Cambridge Street. The Executive Lounge is excellent and always has a wide range of food and drinks.
And the problem this time was in the lounge. The hotel (along with many other Hilton’s with Executive Lounges) has a policy of no children during the drinks and canapés in the evening. There was However an obnoxious, loud mouthed American family who refused to accept the fact that they were not allowed in and insisted on speaking with the general manager (who allegedly was not on site). They did get to speak with the duty manager who was bullied by the big mouthed father and gave in and allowed them to stay. Needless to say the whole atmosphere of the lounge changed and made the night so much more difficult for the poor girl in charge of the lounge. If kids are allowed then fine, I do not have a problem with that, I even have some of my own, but if the policy is no children, then do not give in to these bullying big mouths who just abuse the facilities.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Dave G
thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. We are of course happy to read that you usually enjoy our hotel and find the Executive lounge to be excellent but we are truly sorry that you left disappointing on this occasion. We are aware of the incident and have discussed it in detailed and we implemented a stricter procedure in regards to the child policy. Once again, we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay but we hope to welcoming you back in the future.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews