We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab weekend”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We'll had another great weekend at Hilton Glasgow. Took the wife's auntie & uncle there for their 50th wedding anniversary.they loved it and said all the staff were first class. Had dinner on the Saturday night and it was 5 star food. Keep up the good work be back down soon

Room Tip: Get a executive room. Great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidglennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    1,130
    453
    158
    112
See reviews for
525
1,160
157
818
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A short trip to Glasgow meant a booking in the centre - and the Hilton it was. As you should expect from a high quality chain, this is a very well equipped hotel with great facilities and excellent rooms and food. It is certainly not the cheapest around, but you do get great service and plenty of room and choice. The restaurant is good and I had an excellent steak and wine. I had to have haggis with my breakfast and I can report that it goes very well with bacon and fried eggs !

Room Tip: Larger exectutive rooms are on the top two floors - good views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when we were visiting family.

We had a refurbed executive room and it was very well done (although the bed is quite hard). the room was spotlessly clean and had plenty of storage space but not enough hangers. The working area and wifi were good (and free as I am a diamond member).

Weekday mornings the breakfast is fine, at weekends it is chaotic as the hordes from functions appear at the same time and the buffet runs out. The range of food and quality for breakfast is very good.. The bar is great with some interesting bar food and the staff are really friendly.

The concierge (both of them) are both knowledgeable and helpful and are the bedrock of the hotel as they have been there for years.

Parking is a pain as the underground car park is very tight and fills quickly with the alternative being quite a walk away. If there is a big function on hotel guests get bombed out by meeting participants so get there early or late- turning up at 4pm is a frequent disappointment. The spa is good, the gym OK and my wife recommends the hairdresser.

the only real problem is location- isolated beside a motorway, a building site and a dodgy area of town. Town is a 10 minute walk away and in day light it is fine, at night it is pretty threatening

Room Tip: Higher the better. City side no view but quiet, motorway side noisier but views to hills and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Over the last few months I've spend around 20 nights in this hotel and have been thoroughly impressed. From great check-in service to well appointment and clearn rooms in a convenient location.
Of course, with this number of nights I'd expect a few hiccups - but every staff member at this hotel has gone out of their way to sort out these things quickly and effeciently - fantastic service!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LewinCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

As you would expect from Hilton chain the hotel is spotless and the service is fantastic, the food although slightly pricy is really tasty and I really enjoyed lunch. Mini bar in the room is ridiculous £3.95 for a Mars Bar is just too much. I expected in my upgraded room we would have had robes but alas I had to shiver drying my hair! To have to pay to park really annoyed me so if I go back I will take the train into Glasgow....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gail0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A very good hotel in a central Glasgow location - just a short walk from the main shopping centre and railway station.
Excellent staff and spacious bedroom.
Not the most modern of rooms but everything worked and I guess appealed to the overseas leisure guest looking for traditional UK style.
Leisure centre was compact but had good quality equipment.
Breakfast was excellent with attentive staff and a comprehensive range of food available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MySuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent short break arranged at short notice. Lovely large room which was very clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the leisure facilities which were very nice. The Hilton breakfast is legendary with a vast selection of hot and cold dishes to choose from. You can even have whisky on your porridge!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank AngusN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,894 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,620 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing