We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for my wife's birthday,the hotels changed the bar area in the foyer but nothing else has changed the hotel is in a good spot and all the usual trimmings from Hilton .We stayed in the executive rooms as we like the private bar area were drinks are served free for 2 hours all top brands ,it's worth the extra money.Staffs always courteous and sleep quality is guaranteed all in all probably the best hotel in Glasgow city centre.

Room Tip: Executive rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pony2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,259 - 2,265 of 3,411 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

swipped card on arrival thought it for details for checking out but was charged £207 to my card, on check out was charged the final bill plus the £207 to my card, so card was down £440 and was unable to buy stuff later as card had £207 less than i thought, Staff were freindly an helpful place was clean, room was good. But food & Drink prices a little on the steep side £4.70 a pint, £5.50 a dram, £9.50 large wine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Service was basic . Rooms very small . not clean.. Food was café standard at best. Value = £42 to park your car over night.
We were very disappointed with the service, the facilities, the food, and the room. Over inflated prices for budget hotel facilities.We would not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stevo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Booked into Executive Room - no Internet unless you pay GBP15! Computer operated fridge?

Lounge offered unexciting food, decent wine. Breakfast was luke warm, and the coffee is the worst tasted in many years.

Convenient, but average only.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ortho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Bruce Springstein was in town and Glasgow had the " Full House " sign out. I think we got the last room in the hotel.
The Hilton Glasgow runs it's hotel like a well oiled machine, and that includes the staff who are well trained in their jobs, polished and polite.
The Concierge staff were particularly helpful, sorting out luggage, car and dinner arrangements.
Although big hotels are impersonal you know that everything will be on hand, hair dryer, bathroom requirements, super sized bed, big flat screen tv, wifi, parking, room service. No driving down country lanes here behind 200 dairy cows to reach the village B&B, nope it's into the lift and into your room, and all's well... Even if the wifi costs an arm and a leg, and the air quality in the room is so so.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Jill S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for your great feedback, particularly regarding our concierge team.

Your review has been shared with all the team and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are visiting Glasgow.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with a large group of Trefoil Guild ladies and can't find one fault with the hotel or staff. I can honestly say I've never met more friendly staff anywhere in the world. Everyone we came in contact with had a cheerful face and were so helpful and wanting to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
The breakfasts and evening meals were fantastic with such a variety of choice even the fussiest of eaters couldn't help being catered for.
The rooms were comfortable and en suite bathrooms clean and warm.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcestershireBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear WorcestershireBella,

Thank you for taking the time to review your 3 night “Wonderful stay” at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

I am so pleased to read your comments regarding our friendly staff and fantastic breakfast and evening meals.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just spent the weekend at Glasgow Hilton. We booked a King Executive room. From check-in to check-out, all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Lauren at reception, Steven at breakfast and the team in the executive lounge were particularly friendly and helpful. Well done to them! The executive room supplement also covers afternoon tea - which is really nice - and drinks, canapes in the evening. Our room was a little tired looking, but for what is probably a well used business hotel, nothing too bad. The only negative point is the leisure club. My wife was unimpressed with the general lack of cleanliness in the ladies changing room, and frankly a refurbishment is needed. The main asset of this hotel is its people. We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and go for an Executive room. The additional services you get make it worthwhile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsayburnett001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,006 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $99 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing