We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got an Executive room with a balcony and from the ease of booking to departure, perfect !!”
Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Got a twin room for my daughters and an executive room with a balcony for myself, the executive room is worth that bit more for the access to the executive lounge for your bites to eat and beverages, cold, hot or alchohol, i had the later !! Not the 1st time ive stayed there and wont be the last !

Room Tip: Booked 2 rooms a twin for my daughters and an executive with balcony for myself. Had a faultless exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenstewart104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Stevenstewart104,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Executive Balcony room and the offerings in our Executive Lounge. Our team always appreciate positive feedback.

It’s great to read that this “won’t be the last” stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,459 - 2,465 of 3,416 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel in the space of a year. This time we were staying for 2 nights.

As usual check in was quick and simple and we were allocated our room. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.

There was sufficient towels and toiletries provided for the four of us staying in the room.

The pool and spa area was clean and quiet when we used it.

The breakfast as usual was excellent. A great choice of hot and cold foods available and it's always a highlight of our stay.

We are already looking a more dates for when we can book to stay again

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank tictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear tictraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review your third stay with us at Hilton Glasgow, we really appreciate you awarding us full marks.

It’s always a pleasure to read reviews from our loyal guests, we appreciate your feedback and I will certainly pass on your review to the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed over December as always just wonderful.
Staff so attentive, on the ball as always.
Rooms well equipped, very nice.
Food amazing drinks fab although some wines could be better priced.
Spa superb treatments on offer and fab swimming pool.
Location: fantastic for both City Centre and West end.
Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoserChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear PoserChic,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.
It is always a pleasure to pass on positive feedback to our team and we appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

For years now at the beginning of December, we've stayed in this hotel overnight after attending an annual dinner- dance. The rooms are comfortable; the food, considering the number of people eating- 400 to 600, is always delicious and beautifully presented and the service has always been excellent. However, at the end of the recent dance I discovered my phone taken out of my bag and raffle prizes removed from under the table where I'd stored them. Security implied that it could have been a fellow guest: who knows? I wouldn't cast aspersions. My point is: enjoy your stay but be careful when you leave the table unattended, you may find your belongings stolen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear MoJMo,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

Although I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your comfortable room and the service and food at your annual dinner dance, I am sorry to read of your experience regarding your phone and raffle prizes.
I have shared your review with our security team, unfortunately the hotel is not liable for unattended property belonging to our guests.

Should you wish to discuss your review further please feel free to contact me at sales.glasgow@hilton.com or call 0141 204 5555 and ask for Lisa in Business Development.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on Hogmanay 2012. Check-inwas nice and easy and we actually got checked in 2 hours before we were suppose to as our room was ready for us. We booked a Queen room which was lovely, nice and spacious and the shower was great! Tea and coffee facilities and an iron in the room which are handy too. We both had a massage in the Ocean Spa Rooms at the hotel which was excellent, the girls were lovely. Breakfast is absolutely superb with so much to choose from and all freshly cooked, a perfect start to your day! The only down side is the bar staff take ages to serve you and despite waiting, they tend to serve who they want to in no order so you can be waiting for 10 minutes and someone else rocks up and gets served straight away, very annoying!! Apart from that, we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning to this hotel in the the future

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear PerthLass,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Hogmanay stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your room, superb breakfast and your treatments in the Ocean Rooms Spa.

I am sorry to read your comments regarding service in our bar and will certainly pass these on to our Bar Manager to review with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent last weekend at the hotel, spending my Tesco rewards on a 2 night stay the family. Easy to get to by car, parking straightforward, a lovely warm reception with easy check in. Our double double was great, enough room and comfortable, with good quality beds, linen and furnishing. Ok, the sink was cracked and the taps had seen better days, we also found a packet of indigestions tablets under the bed, but we were hunting for a stray toy 'bullet'. Didn't detract from our enjoyment at all.

Public areas were lovely, breakfast good - didn't mind self service coffee, and the bacon etc were far better than many other hotels that have them in warming dishes.

Used both gym and pool, which were fine too. The first evening, the ladies changing area and the ladies loos by the Morblas restaurant were both really smelly. This smell had gone the following day and never returned.

Took me 15 mins fast walking to get to John Lewis, mostly through streets of offices. Decided to take the car when we took the kids in for tea. Lovely meal in Prezzo (spending Tesco rewards again!) and it was a pretty cheap weekend. Expect we will book another stay later in the year.

Room Tip: A double double was just perfect for our family of 4. Far more civilised than sofa beds or put-u-up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashirelass23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear lancashirelass,

Thank you for taking the time to review your "lovely weekend with the kids" at Hilton Glasgow.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your double double room, good breakfast and our leisure
facilities.

I have noted your comments regarding the sink and taps in the bathroom and the indigestion tablets found under the bed and have passed this on to our Head of Engineering and Head Housekeeper to review with their teams.

We look forward to your return stay later on in the year.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton Glasgow as a birthday treat/end of exam celebration. On arrival the reception staff were more than helpful. As i had asked for a high floor on my booking, the receptionist made me aware that although this was not a problem, she advised that the higher floors were yet to be refurbished. She suggested a floor on the 10th floor which had recently been refurbished which I gratefully accepted.
The room was very nice and comfortable although the view was not the best. As it was Christmas party season, we spent the night in various pubs/clubs in Glasgow so didn't use much of the facilities in the hotel. I did however fancy a beer on our return and thought the bar prices were ridiculous. Unsure of exactly the cost of my bottle of Bud (i was a bit drunk) but I got less than £1 change from a fiver.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunkenscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear drunkenscot,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

It’s great to hear of our helpful reception staff and your nice comfortable bedroom, I do hope you will come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,008 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $101 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing