We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$174
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$234
$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$191
$185
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,617)
Filter reviews
3,617 results
Traveler rating
1,571
1,242
510
168
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
1,242
510
168
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecity centreleisure facilitieshigh floorhaggismini barcar parkporridgebreakfast was excellentfamily roomstayed for one nightself servicemotorwayconciergesaunataxispounds
Filter
Updating list...
2,694 - 2,699 of 3,617 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I recently stayed here and was very impressed with the location and the hotel in general.

I booked several rooms for myself and international colleagues and although we had to make several changes in the booking when we all arrived everything was in order and correct.

The hotel itself is well located for some good restaurants and nightlife within a short distance.

The rooms are well appointed, clean and well stocked with all the usual facilities one would expect from a Hilton.

We all had use of the executive lounge which was comfortable and spacious.

All of the staff that we met during our stay were very polite and helpful but not overbearing, a good balance of attentiveness to discretion, well done for that, it makes a refreshing change.

Whether on business or leisure I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Matt G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am so pleased to read your kind comments regarding your stay at the hotel and have passed on your review to our management to share with their teams.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming both you and your colleagues back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our second stay in two years and I must admit it is a very nice hotel, let down by a few things.

Pedestrian access to the hotel from the city centre isn't great, having to walk up what seems like service roads and then up the taxi rank where there isn't a path and isn't exactly safe.
Secondly, the lifts. You can wait for eternity at your floor for a lift...any lift...to stop. And even when they do, they're generally full to bursting point anyway. Thirdly, we went to the pool for a swim at 4pm on a Saturday and were refused access as it was too busy, very disappointed by this!

The breakfast is very good but again there can be huge queues if you go at the wrong time. The staff do their best but its another case of the hotel being too big for some of the facilities they offer.

The hotel room was good, certainly didn't feel cramped and the bathroom is also a good size. didn't really deal with any of the staff, but the staff at breakfast were friendly enough.

The conference suite is good and it looks like some of the function rooms there are massive.

Room Tip: Try and get a room viewing west or north for better views on higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruddoug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear ruddoug09,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

It’s great to hear you found the hotel to be very nice and your room good however I am sorry to read that it was “let down by a few things”.

Your review has been shared with our management team and will be included in our on-going review of products and services.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here as a Family for a Wedding in August.

Car Park - As long as you manage to drive aroung Glasgow's one way system and get to the Hotel then the car park is under the hotel the payment system if you are staying for a few nights is a bit complicated
Bar/Restaurant - Having stayed in a few Hiltons I expected this but had a bit of a shock when I ordered drinks at the bar 2 drinks over £12 (Pint & Small Glas of House wine)
Rooms - Clean & Tidy the hotel reception had just been refitted so was very clean and tidy

This is a good Hilton Hotel but a bit more expensive for food and drinks than others I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelsUK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My partner and I attended the Scottish Care Conference and Award Ceremony and stayed overnight.
The conference, attended by almost 600 members was held in the 3rd floor ballroom. In addition to the members seating, at there was at least 30 exhibitors with their associated stands. The conference finished at 4pm and the dinner/awards ceremony started at 7pm. In less than 3 hours the staff had removed all the chairs, all the stands and replaced them with 57 tables set for dinner for 10 people/table! Serving an excellent four course meal + coffee to 570 people went like clockwork, the staff were superb.
The staff breakfast the next morning we also superb, showing you to your table, clearing plates away as soon as required and being very helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast was very good as two chefs were there to replenish the food before it got to the, "Almost none left" stage.
Our room was huge, bed very comfortable and the bathroom very bright and clean.
Well done all the staff, you were wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear peter202,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

It’s fantastic to hear of our “wonderful, wonderful staff” and a pleasure to share your review with the whole team at Hilton Glasgow.

I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your room and your evening at the Award Ceremony in our ballroom.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Staying at the Hilton on a Saturday night for a regular work function, we were pleased with the initial refurbished look of the Hilton. Parking was a bind (it always is, get there early) but check-in was smooth and the refurbished lifts have really improved floor access. The room as a whole was spacious, comfortable and well decorated with the only detraction being the slightly tired bath area. We attended an evening function that was very well staffed and catered, setting the tone for a great night. Sadly, we had forgotten the noise level from the air conditioning in the room at night - not disasterous but quite disturbing at times. The big let down was the breakfast, getting down in the middle of the service the staff were unfriendly and dumped us at a table that felt like it was in a corridor with a casual 'you get everything from the buffet' without even directions. Sadly the Hilton now find even bringing coffee or toast to your table too challenging for their staff, so you queue for everything at machines - the result is lots of walking, queuing and lukewarm food by the time you are back at your table. The general ambience - travelodge but not at a reasonable price. Staggering that this is at a similar room rate as you can get offers at Blythswood Square - baffling approach to breakfast at what is meant to be a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 345frt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear 345frt67,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your room ,the great views and your evening function however I am sorry to hear that your nights’ sleep was disturbed by the air conditioning unit and I have passed on your review to our Head of engineering to investigate this.

I was also disappointed to read your comments regarding service at breakfast and can assure you that this is not the standard of service we strive to achieve and your comments will be included as part of our on-going customer service training.

Our breakfast team are always more than happy to serve our guests tea and coffee to their table, should they prefer. Our coffee machines offer our guests a great range of fresh options from a cappuccino to double espresso and a wide selection of teas.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews