We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Belhaven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$138
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$172
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$154
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$211
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Glasgow Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
172
189
72
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
189
72
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbyres roadwest endpremier roombotanic gardenssingle roombyres rdgreat western roadspa bathoran morno tea coffee making facilitiesnight porterlovely hotelbreakfast was delicioustop floorhuge roomunderground stationcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 458 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

As two senior citizens we had to visit Glasgow for a family funeral and booked The Belhaven online without any prior knowledge of the hotel or the area. It proved a good choice as we were allocated a very large en-suite twin room which was warm, clean, and with two comfortable (double) beds. There was also an iron and board which we valued. At breakfast there was an extensive range of cereals, fruit and juices and we enjoyed the excellent full cooked offering served by the friendly, polite and efficient staff. Although there is no formal restaurant there is a quick and efficient room service for a good variety of hot snacks. We would certainly return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for two nights.It is a ideal location for Glasgows west end, with the Moran Mor pub, which is where a ( a pie and a pint) is performed, only 300 yards away. The bus to the City centre stops opposite the the Hotel and the service is frequent.
The staff were welcoming and friendly and very helpful, regards any inquiries about places to go.
The breakfast was excellent, probably the tastiest we have ever had in a hotel or elsewhere.
The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and we considered it to be great value for money.
If we travel to Glasgow again, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here for one night and I would recommend this hotel for a short stay if you are visiting the West End in Glasgow, The staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms are tidy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great value, great room with bags of space, great atmosphere and very friendly efficient service. A bit of a sentimental visit for my wife as she used to live in a flat in Belhaven Terrace in the 70s!

The breakfast was the best we've had in a hotel for years and we stay in a lot of hotels. The scrambled egg was particularly good (not good GREAT!).

Will definitely stay here again, can't fault the place at all. :-)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews but was really disappointed. I also booked because it said free parking. There was no parking at the hotel. It was left to the free for all in the street outside which was full every night. The room size was generous with adequate furniture but not of any style which you expect from a 'boutique' hotel. No nice little products - soap dispensers on the wall like you would find in public amenities. Although there was a cafe downstairs to not be able to make tea and coffee in your room these days is an utter pain. Not the quaint little place expected from the pictures or reviews. Staff were pleasant and location fantastically handy to the West End but not the experience we were hoping for.

Room Tip: Rooms at front get lots of traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernieB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalBelhaven, General Manager at The Belhaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a reply on Trip Advisor.

Parking is always available at the hotel. If you can't get parked on the Terrace there is always a space across the street or in any of the side streets near the area. We can always find you a space no more than a couple of minutes walk away. Staff are always available to provide advice on where to park. The whole area is free and there are no parking meters. The west end of Glasgow is generally very tight with parking with narrow streets but as locals we can always find you a spot!

Unfortunately we do not offer little soap and shampoo bottles however these items are available in dispensers in the bathroom. I understand bottles may look aestically pleasing however we feel the dispensers do the job just as well and provide a generous amount of product per bathroom rather than being limited to a 20ml bottle.

As previously mentioned tea/coffee facilities are available in your room for an additional £3.50 per day. Please request at check-in or by email. Otherwise you can choose this option via our website when booking online.

We are a fantastic hotel with great service located in the perfect spot for Glasgow. We have received good reviews because of that. I am disappointed we didn't meet your expectations and I feel it is due to the lack of information before booking. We will look at our 3rd party engines and ensure our facilities and services are correctly listed.

Thank you,
Bal Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews