We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not visit again”
Review of Falafel Petra - CLOSED

Falafel Petra
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“will not visit again”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff is only good if you are not a student. And I mean it. Two times we got rude attitude from the owner himself. However, we ordered falafel wraps, which were not hot at all but yes the portion is big.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shahid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    5
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an awesome experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We decided we were missing the middle east ( i used to live in Dubai) , and did a search for a local Lebanese restaurant - found this one on trip advisor and decided to visit -
Simply put it was the best Falafels ever , my fiance had Shish Taoouk and a some mezze including tabouleh and humus, everything was perfect - the manager - the food, and the deserts- How refreshing to find Lebanon in the heart of Glasgow, will definitely return - its a new favourite - and its open late too -

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RiccardoGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Came here with some friends last week for lunch. The falafel was excellent, and the tea was very nice. Stayed and talked with the manager for a while after we'd finished, and he gave us some samples of other things, like the halal beer, which was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely come back here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyingpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bad”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

All the people who wrote nice things about this restaurant are actually a staff members... The reality is bad service, disgusting food, and unhygienic tables + a broken toilets. Go and see by yourself

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and authentic - Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Visited this restaurant for lunch last week and have to say its the best middle eastern restaurant I have tried in Glasgow. Recently under new management, the restaurant offers a fantastic range of traditional Lebanese dishes. As I am of middle eastern decent myself, I was impressed with the quality and authenticity of the dishes, particularly the chicken shawarma and the range of Mezze starters on offer. The restaurant itself is charming and the owner is very welcoming and helpful. Small family run business providing great middle eastern food! A must see for fans of middle eastern food in Glasgow!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejsb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel Petra also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing