We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value pre theatre”
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #150 of 2,552 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: ZIP CODE: G1 1DW tel: 0141 552 0460 fax: 0141 552 2428
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Opted for the 2 courses for £8.95 on the pre theatre deal this visit. Not a wide variey of choices but the menu does change weekly.We really enjoyed the bruchetta and the milanaise. Attentive service . Will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank visit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 721 of 853 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Enjoyed a delicious two course shoppers lunch thought for the price that the food wouldn't be that great how wrong was I ! Food so tasty and very well presented I choose the lasagne followed by strawberry cheese cake generous sized portions both courses were more than enough to fill my appetite accompanied by a very enjoyable rose wine , staff very professional and friendly , adjoining cocktail bar equally as nice with stunning views

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maxybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having recently changed owners we thought we'd give Mediterraneo a try, we were not disappointed. We went for the lunch offer which is a bargain at £5.95 for 2 courses (pre-theatre £8.95 for 2 courses) with a decent choice of both starters and main course the lunch is available until 4pm, not many places offers this in the city centre with the menu changing regularly. We both opted for the meatballs starter which came accompanied with garlic bread and was hot and tasty. We selected the pork with pasta and Lasagne which were equally as good as the starters and piping hot. All staff that we experienced were friendly and efficient. We will most definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MrsBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Enjoyed a beautiful lunch from shoppers menu, £5.95 two courses, great size portions. Had great table at window in a booth where could watch world go by. Service great, 'entertainment' from the kichen added to the experience. Our ' lunch' turned into a long six hour lunch but at no point were we hustled out. Definitely going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnnJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found the food bland and tasteless and the staff were rushing to get us out our booth and someone else into it. The service was either rushed as each course was served like whacky races or non existent when we wanted more drinks at the table after our meal. I found it poor value and will not be returning. If KFC & Mcdonalds had an Italian spinoff this would be fairly close to it. What a shame when it looks good but was below average in such a stunning building & prime location in Glasgow's Merchant City.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jacksz4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Med G, Owner at Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

In reply to your comments we would like to advise that anyone dining on our tea time special priced at a very reasonable £8.95 for 2 courses usually has just under 2 hours in which to dine. You will find most establishments offering this type of menu have this in place.
We do apologise that in this case you had a bad experience and we are constintly monitoring customer feed back to enable us to improve in all areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing