We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service Thanks Rafa for a great B-day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corinthian

The Corinthian
Ranked #3 of 202 Nightlife in Glasgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Following an eight month £5.7m refurbishment, The Corinthian Club reopened its doors in late August 2010.Scotland’s leading artisan craftsmen spent hundreds of man-hours painstakingly creating aspects of the building, including a mosaic floor made of more than half a million tiles, over a thousand hand moulded acanthus leaves, fitting hand carved panels and restoring ornate wooden detailing.The iconic 26’ Corinthian dome remains a focal point in the new Tellers Bar and Brasserie where designers have also uncovered a stairway, once the route to the cells of the High Court, which now leads to the relaxed, organically-styled Mash and Press Rooms.A new addition to the venue, The Corinthian Club now boasts the most stunning gaming facilities in the country.Other highlights include the glittering Boutique, offering everything from afternoon tea to evening cocktails and housing the venue’s high-end retail space for ladies to enjoy a spot of retail therapy in the luxurious comfort of the plush velvet and sparkling crystal interior. It’s the first time a Glasgow entertainment venue has incorporated a pop-up retail space into one of its bars and, true to style, The Corinthian Club’s range has already featured high-end clothing and accessories from Comme des Garçons, Agent Provocateur and Boudiche.Bootleg takes its inspiration from a 1920s American speakeasy and is proving a huge hit with gents. Serving the finest matured sprits from around the world, Bootleg is also home to a secret cocktail which, in homage to its speakeasy roots, is only available to those who know it exists. The bar itself is fashioned out of traditional bank safes and the floor is made from a 500,000 piece mosaic tiles which have been painstakingly hand-crafted to form the image of Queen Victoria as she appeared on old banknotes - in a nod to the building’s past life as the Union Bank of Scotland.The new Corinthian Club has revolutionised Glasgow’s meeting, eating, socialising and gaming scene, boasting 14 rooms spaced across 5 floors. Creating more than 200 jobs for the city, the unique venue is open 24 hours and is the only one of its kind in the UK to offer a range of bars, clubs, restaurant, meetings rooms as well as a stunning gaming room all under one roof.Preserving much of the 260 year old Grade A listed building, internationally renowned Glasgow design firm Graven Images was commissioned to work alongside Scotland’s leading artisans - creating a stunning fusion of traditional craftsmanship and cool modern design.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
1 review
“Great service Thanks Rafa for a great B-day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Went to the Corinthian to celebrate my mums b-day .
Lovely atmosphere, great food and an excellent service thanks to RAFA . He help us with wonderful recommendations he really know how to be customer focus.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Sara

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent visit to The Corinthian Club.

It is great to hear that you joined us for such a special occasion and that you felt well looked after by our staff - I will be sure to pass on the warm comments to the team!

We do hope that you will be back in again soon, we look forward to welcoming you then,

Best,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    150
    91
    63
    72
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hen night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had an amazing time on Saturday at my hen night! Ethan the bar man was amazing he made the night great fun and I still buzzing! We started with gambling class which was great fun the Ethan stole the show with his cocktail class fantastic I highly recommend it to anyone! Classy but great fun well done x
Ailsa

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Ailsa

Thanks for providing feedback on your recent experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have been taking advantage of the various facilities that we have at The Corinthian Club. I must admit our Casino and Cocktail Packages are extremely popular!

I do hope that you will be back again soon to pay us another visit!

Warm regards,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cocktail masterclasa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Attended the Corinthian for a hen day out with involved the casino and cocktail master class. All in all was a fab day out but particular praise has to go to out barman/cocktail shaker Ethan. Did his upmost to make this a fun night x

Helpful?
Thank TF30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to The Corinthian Club.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us!

I do hope that you come back again soon, may I suggest taking advantage of our Nosey Parkers Package, this is the perfect option for a girls night out.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service by Kirsty J”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was in the Corinthian to celebrate my friends birthday. Service was fantastic by Kirsty J. She solved problems we had instantly.
What a credit to the establishment she is.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lainey-C-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Lainey,

Thanks for providing us with feedback. It is lovely to hear that you joined us for a special occasion and that you were impressed by the service provided - it is always lovely to hear our staff being personally mentioned!

We hope you will be back again in the near future,

Best

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kirsty J- legend!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Kirsty J was the highlight of the visit, her service was impeccable!! She solved any problems we had and always with a smile! :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank weeKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for providing feedback on your recent visit! I am delighted to read such lovely comments about a member of our team, I will be sure to pass on this fabulous feedback.

We hope you will be back in soon to pay us another visit!

Best,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corinthian also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Corinthian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing