We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service by Kirsty J”
Review of The Corinthian

The Corinthian
Ranked #2 of 210 Nightlife in Glasgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Following an eight month £5.7m refurbishment, The Corinthian Club reopened its doors in late August 2010.Scotland’s leading artisan craftsmen spent hundreds of man-hours painstakingly creating aspects of the building, including a mosaic floor made of more than half a million tiles, over a thousand hand moulded acanthus leaves, fitting hand carved panels and restoring ornate wooden detailing.The iconic 26’ Corinthian dome remains a focal point in the new Tellers Bar and Brasserie where designers have also uncovered a stairway, once the route to the cells of the High Court, which now leads to the relaxed, organically-styled Mash and Press Rooms.A new addition to the venue, The Corinthian Club now boasts the most stunning gaming facilities in the country.Other highlights include the glittering Boutique, offering everything from afternoon tea to evening cocktails and housing the venue’s high-end retail space for ladies to enjoy a spot of retail therapy in the luxurious comfort of the plush velvet and sparkling crystal interior. It’s the first time a Glasgow entertainment venue has incorporated a pop-up retail space into one of its bars and, true to style, The Corinthian Club’s range has already featured high-end clothing and accessories from Comme des Garçons, Agent Provocateur and Boudiche.Bootleg takes its inspiration from a 1920s American speakeasy and is proving a huge hit with gents. Serving the finest matured sprits from around the world, Bootleg is also home to a secret cocktail which, in homage to its speakeasy roots, is only available to those who know it exists. The bar itself is fashioned out of traditional bank safes and the floor is made from a 500,000 piece mosaic tiles which have been painstakingly hand-crafted to form the image of Queen Victoria as she appeared on old banknotes - in a nod to the building’s past life as the Union Bank of Scotland.The new Corinthian Club has revolutionised Glasgow’s meeting, eating, socialising and gaming scene, boasting 14 rooms spaced across 5 floors. Creating more than 200 jobs for the city, the unique venue is open 24 hours and is the only one of its kind in the UK to offer a range of bars, clubs, restaurant, meetings rooms as well as a stunning gaming room all under one roof.Preserving much of the 260 year old Grade A listed building, internationally renowned Glasgow design firm Graven Images was commissioned to work alongside Scotland’s leading artisans - creating a stunning fusion of traditional craftsmanship and cool modern design.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was in the Corinthian to celebrate my friends birthday. Service was fantastic by Kirsty J. She solved problems we had instantly.
What a credit to the establishment she is.

Thank Lainey-C-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi Lainey,

Thanks for providing us with feedback. It is lovely to hear that you joined us for a special occasion and that you were impressed by the service provided - it is always lovely to hear our staff being personally mentioned!

We hope you will be back again in the near future,

Best

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 524 of 898 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Kirsty J was the highlight of the visit, her service was impeccable!! She solved any problems we had and always with a smile! :)

Thank weeKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thanks for providing feedback on your recent visit! I am delighted to read such lovely comments about a member of our team, I will be sure to pass on this fabulous feedback.

We hope you will be back in soon to pay us another visit!

Best,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Kirsty J have absolutely fantastic service tonight in the Corinthian!!!! Best staff there!!!!


Food was great and service from
Kirsty was fantastic!!!

Thank staceyj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi Stacey

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience.

It is lovely to hear you personally mention a member of our team, I will be sure to pass on your warm comments!

See you again soon,

Jules McKim- Manager
The Corinthian Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Ethan was a fantastic host! Beautiful venue with great staff lovely atmosphere! Food was outstanding!

Thank mrsvpeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi Sharon,


Thanks for providing us with feedback on your recent visit to our venue. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were impressed by the service provided - I will be sure to pass on your kind comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Jules McKim - manager
The Corinthian Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Enjoyed Afternoon Tea here with my sister who had booked it with an Itison voucher. We are quite experienced in Afternoon Teas and have had many in different places in the city centre. This was definitely one of the best, in particular the quality of the food. An excellent variety of very tasty cakes,freshly made sandwiches (you just know that they have just been made) and the obligatory scones with jam and cream that were fresh out of the oven and still warm. We were told after we had been waiting for a while that the teas are served fresh made....fine for me I would rather wait than have curly bog standard sandwiches and dry cakes. It was worth the wait. Staff pleasant and attentive despite it being busy.

Thank TheCarparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for advising on your recent experience at our venue. It has been lovely reading your warm comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent Afternoon Tea booking with us.

The goodies are all made fresh on a daily by our Pasty Chef Marion, I will be sure to pass on your comments.

I do hope that you will be back again soon to pay us a visit!

Kind regards,

Jules McKim - Manger
The Corinthian Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corinthian also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Corinthian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing