We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every way! Exceptional!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Corinthian

The Corinthian
Ranked #3 of 200 Nightlife in Glasgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Following an eight month £5.7m refurbishment, The Corinthian Club reopened its doors in late August 2010.Scotland’s leading artisan craftsmen spent hundreds of man-hours painstakingly creating aspects of the building, including a mosaic floor made of more than half a million tiles, over a thousand hand moulded acanthus leaves, fitting hand carved panels and restoring ornate wooden detailing.The iconic 26’ Corinthian dome remains a focal point in the new Tellers Bar and Brasserie where designers have also uncovered a stairway, once the route to the cells of the High Court, which now leads to the relaxed, organically-styled Mash and Press Rooms.A new addition to the venue, The Corinthian Club now boasts the most stunning gaming facilities in the country.Other highlights include the glittering Boutique, offering everything from afternoon tea to evening cocktails and housing the venue’s high-end retail space for ladies to enjoy a spot of retail therapy in the luxurious comfort of the plush velvet and sparkling crystal interior. It’s the first time a Glasgow entertainment venue has incorporated a pop-up retail space into one of its bars and, true to style, The Corinthian Club’s range has already featured high-end clothing and accessories from Comme des Garçons, Agent Provocateur and Boudiche.Bootleg takes its inspiration from a 1920s American speakeasy and is proving a huge hit with gents. Serving the finest matured sprits from around the world, Bootleg is also home to a secret cocktail which, in homage to its speakeasy roots, is only available to those who know it exists. The bar itself is fashioned out of traditional bank safes and the floor is made from a 500,000 piece mosaic tiles which have been painstakingly hand-crafted to form the image of Queen Victoria as she appeared on old banknotes - in a nod to the building’s past life as the Union Bank of Scotland.The new Corinthian Club has revolutionised Glasgow’s meeting, eating, socialising and gaming scene, boasting 14 rooms spaced across 5 floors. Creating more than 200 jobs for the city, the unique venue is open 24 hours and is the only one of its kind in the UK to offer a range of bars, clubs, restaurant, meetings rooms as well as a stunning gaming room all under one roof.Preserving much of the 260 year old Grade A listed building, internationally renowned Glasgow design firm Graven Images was commissioned to work alongside Scotland’s leading artisans - creating a stunning fusion of traditional craftsmanship and cool modern design.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way! Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I always head to The Corinthian when in Glasgow & my most recent trip was no exception & once again I had the most wonderful dining experience in every way. From the minute we arrived, the welcome & service was friendly & professional & of course the surroundings & interior were as stunning as always & absolutely immaculate throughout. The dining standards are impeccable & the food utterly delicious & beautifully presented & worth every penny. This is a truly unique venue & dining experience & most definitely worth a try!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Navilluso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on your recent visit to The Corinthian Club.

It has been a pleasure to read your kind comments, I am delighted to hear that you were impressed by not only the catering but also the service and settings too.

Next time you visit our venue why not a peak into the other areas within the venue, we have an array of bars available along with a nightclub and casino.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Warmest regards,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    149
    90
    62
    72
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Another great two visits to the corithian this week, one was business with colleagues and clients the other was with my girlfriend and my mother for my mothers birthday, both times I was looked after by young Scott who was excellent, bright, helpful, attentive an great asset to the restaurant if visiting definatleyask for him

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Darren,

Thank you for taking the time again to feed back on your time spent at The Corinthian Club, we are pleased to hear that we did not disappoint on your return visits.

Scott is definitely a rising star in our brasserie team and I will be delighted to pass on your comments to him, i'm sure it would be his pleasure to look after you again at the venue.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your visit, we will hopefully see you at the venue again!

Many thanks,

Lynn Stevenson - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a gorgeous meal for two in beautiful surroundings and the staff were fantastic. Very accommodating and really making sure we were both happy and giving us the best experience of the Corinthian! Will definitely return on my next visit to Glasgow :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SineadTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Sinead,

Thank-you for your feedback and for choosing our brasserie for dinner when you were in the city! It great to hear that you both enjoyed your meal and your evening at the venue.

Please do visit us again next time you are in town, maybe for lunch, afternoon tea or even just some cocktails instead!

Many thanks,

Lynn Stevenson - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

End up here quite a lot on a night out, good venue and really nice staff.

Would recommend to people who are going in groups, very accomodating.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RossDeMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Ross,

Thanks for your trip advisor feedback, the venue has a lot of possibilities to offer for groups of all sizes - its great to hear that you a regular visit to the venue and that you find our staff so friendly.

if you are coming along with a large group in the future don't hesitate to get in touch before hand and we will see what possibilities there might be for you!

Many thanks,

Lynn Stevenson - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would definitely recommend afternoon tea at the Corinthian. The food was excellent and the waiting staff were excellent..... so friendly and helpful. We had forgotten to mention that my husband did not like salad or dressing. This was not a problem and they quickly provided him with a platter of sandwiches to suit. Staff were also helpful to my sister who had mobility needs. Looking forward to going back for lunch next time. Forgot to mention that t
he venue, itself, is palatial!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Sandra,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family found the afternoon tea experience at The Corinthian Club to be excellent, the brasserie and kitchen team will be pleased to hear your feedback!

Please bear in mind that we offer this on a special 2 for 1 offer midweek if you are thinking if coming back for seconds!

Many thanks for taking the time to feedback your comments.

Kind Regards,

Lynn Stevenson - Manager
the Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corinthian also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Corinthian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing