We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.88*
and up
Glasgow's Music Mile Walking Tour
More Info
$19.88*
and up
City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #35 of 277 things to do in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Most of the city's major musical performances and operas are held here.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was at Katie Melua concert fantastic. Great venue with great acoustics. Clean and easily accessible f
to everyone. Bar reasonably priced. abundance in toilets (saves lenghthy queues).Friendly and helpful staff from entrance to seating arena.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scotlandmgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    189
    44
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“great acoustics, fabulous concert”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

So wish I lived closer to Glasgow - attending concert here made me realise how poor the acoustics are in the concert hall in my own city. Had a fabulous evening here in Glasgow - the felt so much more involved in the music, hearing every instrument so clearly and warmly. Comfy seats too with plenty of leg room

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dbottomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Admirable modern concert hall, good acoustics and comfortable seating”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I enjoyed a concert by the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, and appreciated my seat choice of front row of the side balcony where I could see almost every instrumentalist as well as the conductor and soloist.
I dined at the Green Room within the Concert Hall, which I have reviewed separately, and which is perhaps only just viable as a restaurant relying on concert custom only. It is unfortunate that the Hall is situated right in a popular shopping area where the eating outlets are not the kind one would go for a quality evening meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful building.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very comfortable seats. Wide aisles but steep access to upper circle. Perfect view of stage and brilliant accoustics.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FeathersMcGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice venue”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice venue for concerts. My only complaint would be trying to get near the bar in the interval - if you haven't pre-booked - forget it!

Helpful?
Thank 1kissimmeejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall also viewed

 

Been to The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing