We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rennie Mackintosh Art School Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$126
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
27
75
85
53
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
75
85
53
97
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 337 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

hotel was fine for a base as it was right in the center for getting to all the highlights of a Macintosh weekend !!! room. was clean with everything working. breakfast was ok. All just needed a fresh lick of paint and a spruce up !! staff were lovely and very helpful .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We just came back from our weekend in Glasgow we had a great time but the hotel put a downer on the whole trip!
The reception staff were not friendly did not even speak to us when we handed card back in at the end of our stay.
The room was disgusting toilet roll was used to fill in the holes in the ceiling and the windows did not close fully so we had no sleep as it was really noisy outside!
The bathroom and shower were dirty and parts of the skirting boards were missing it was just a really unpleasant stay and was not worth 44.00 wish i read the reviews before i booked.
Im not usually a one to complain but it spolied our little trip and dont want anybody else to go and be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights,tired hotel,staff really friendly,breakfast passable,could be a gold mine if some money spent,beggar sitting outside front door,every time we went out,great location,I come from Glasgow,but any other nationality would be put off with people begging outside front door,spend some money and you would have great hotel

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Fordy2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed three nights and were very comfortable. Yes it's not a 5* hotel but everything worked, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, in-room tea/coffee facilities generously supplied and the breakfast bar well provisioned with the cooked meal promptly provided as ordered. The staff were helpful, including relocating us to a rear and quieter room (which was quiet even though close to reception) and organising extra pillows without question. Staff offered to help us with our cases - there is no lift between the entrance at ground level and reception on the first floor. Excellent location, 2 minutes from Central station. We would use this hotel again and recommend it as good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and reiterate this a few days in advance. Rooms at the front can be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussellAS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Pros: There are Rennie Mackintosh lamps, chairs, etc in public rooms
it's cheap
My room was extremely clean
Staff let me retain room for another couple of hours - no charge.
It's 2 minutes (down a VERY steep hill) to Sauchiehall Street

Cons: It's up a hill and has no lift - but that's Glasgow

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews