We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
660
528
296
149
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
528
296
149
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honours restaurant big yin duplex suite chateaubriand mini bar q park city centre lovely hotel standard room reception staff club room restaurant staff cooked breakfast lovely room street noise an overnight stay comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were giving an overnight stay in this hotel as a wedding present. Our room was quite small but stylish.
The deal was dinner, bed, breakfast and cocktails. Dinner was lovely. The restaurant was very busy and service a little slow but as we were in no rush it didn't matter.
Cocktails were delicious!!! Worth a visit to the bar for these alone.
Breakfast could do with a bit more choice.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is lovely but you can see it is a wee bit older and needing a bit of a fresh up. But on the whole it is a lovely hotel which we would definitely return to.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank clarkie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good location but parking is a bit of a pain
My room was very small indeed even for a two night stay no room to accommodate clothing / luggage.
Staff were excellent, helpful and attentive, excellent breakfast

Room tip: When booking check room size
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at hotel as a treat for partner, the room was nice on surface with all mod cons as you would expect from 4 star hotel. However when you looked further you can tell that it needs better maintenance as was black chip and crack in bath and wall had bit of plaster out of it in the bathroom and room looked as if needed a paint job. The noise was a bit loud as right next to main road on ground floor, soundproofing would have helped. Some noisy other guests didn't help us sleep well...The restaurant was really nice and staff were very attentive and food was of very high standard however.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday after getting a spa treatment. Upon arrival there was an error with their room keys so our bags were taken off us and we were told that we could get a complementary drink in the bar and our bags would be taken to our room. superb service although you do pay for it in the room rates. The bedroom was lovely decor and a nice spacious bathroom.
I had also booked a reservation in the hotel for dinner which was also fantastic. The menu was quite limited but still adequate for what we wanted. I don't think I would return to the restaurant but for a special occasion the hotel was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Malmaison, the first time we received a free upgrade to a suite which was lovely however this time we stayed in a standard double which was equally as nice. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We had dinner and breakfast as part of our deal and the food and service in the brasserie was excellent. My husband and I really like this hotel and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews