We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
1,076
340
127
46
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
340
127
46
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed roll top bath whisky room stained glass windows monsoon shower west end nespresso machine deep bath classic room luxury hotel beautiful hotel great western road huge bathroom beautiful room birthday treat byres road mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Positives
1) rooms all different, each nice in their own way, high quality decor
2) upgrade (for a fee) worked out nicely
3) staff lovely, questioning a little intrusive...

However room service food quality wasnt great

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank All_Thumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay.

I'm sorry you found your room service a little disappointing. I have followed this up with the chef to ensure this doesn't happen again.

I hope we'll welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Marianne Clave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very nice, but our room at the top was very dark even with curtains open. You could not read a menu etc in your room on a night. There were no sockets next to mirrors for the hair dryer. The shower tray flooded if you stayed in more than a couple of minutes and the handle came off in your hand. Location was great and the bars etc in the hotel were great, as were the staff. Despite the faults above I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank Sedgie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel and the feedback on the fixtures in your room; we'll make sure that these points are addressed.

I'm delighted to hear you'll be returning to the hotel and will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Marianne Clave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Only thing that was slightly off was the glass being dirty when we went for lunch. The staff were lovely and very attentive, they couldn't do enough for you. Most of them have amazing accents too! We had a great time talking to the staff and the food was fantastic. The portion sizes are just right. Great atmosphere too. Will be a return customer for sure!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
Thank appytraveller1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Thank you for your lovely review; I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent visit so much.

I'm sorry you found a dirty glass. I have passed on your comments to the team to ensure that this is not missed again in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Marianne Clave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

Our room was luxurious and the staff friendly and attentive,can't wait to stay again.some of the fittings a wee bit tired which is a surprise for such a luxury hotel but the luxury and excellent service more than made up for it.

Room Tip: Bath in the bedroom a must!
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicRob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Thank you for your fantastic review; we're all delighted you enjoyed the hotel and service you received so much.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow in the future.

Best regards,

Marianne Clave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Family wedding held here. Would strongly recommend this venue for lots ot reasons! Firstly the house itself inside and out has so many great features. The wedding organisers on the day were the best you could have asked for- very professional ,extremely organised, friendly and always available for anything that was needed. They sorted some last minute changes easily and with no fuss at all. Food was perfect. Rooms were perfect. Service was perfect.
Our family had 13 rooms in the hotel overnight and all of us were were extremely happy with our rooms and service. The breakfast was excellent and family left happy!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gawain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent family wedding. I'm delighted you all enjoyed the wedding and the hotel so much.

I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Marianne Clave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews