We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed overnight with my other half. Very warm, welcoming team - Took time to show us around and chat about options for sightseeing and dining in Glasgow. The hotel is in a leafy suburb of Glasgow, easy to get to town. Loads of character but modern facilities and very relaxing. Served a great room service curry to boot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagdeesh Singh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    300
    102
    37
    7
See reviews for
163
819
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were upgraded because it was our honeymoon and after receiving a complimentary glass of whiskey on arrival, were shown to a sumptuous suite where more complimentary chocolates and a congratulatory card awaited.
The bath was very large and the bed was huge. The staff were a pleasure and the room was extremely well appointed. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V-Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight for a birthday treat. We stayed in the Quinta do Portal room which has a sitting area, lovely roll top bath, 3 televisions including one in bathroom and a nespresso machine. The room was very comfortable.

The bar area is lovely, enjoyed the raspberry vodka that the hotel infuses itself. Also enjoyed Sunday Brunch in the hotel. Food good in lovely setting. Breakfast was good too.

Will definitely be back, lovely for a treat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndseyEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely in love with this hotel. Very large rooms in a Victorian home with stain glass windows and carved wooden staircases. Has a substantial amount of character -combined with a romantic feel in the rooms. Perfect for couples looking for time alone.

Restaurant is excellent as well. The chef is extremely talented and if you want to try a variety of delicious food, I recommend the degustation menu. Had 6 or 7 small courses which were a creative culinary treat.

Can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere with such elegant rooms and food. Perfect combination!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PetiteTexanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Room was amaZing large clean and well presented! Only downside is that its just that but further out than other hotels taxi from city centre will cost around £10 ao if your going in and out a few time during your stay could work out nearly the same as the room rate

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonbayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a one night stay at this fantastic hotel. Lovely Rory showed us to our room, very friendly and knowledgable young man. Within walking distance of Ashton Lane which is a great area for a meal and drinks.
Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Robert Mondavi room beautifully decorated with huge bathroom and great rain shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manderson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel. We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff and shown to our spacious room by David, who was more than helpful with our luggage and informing us of the area, We had the Louis Jadot room on the second floor. It is a large room, tastefully decorated with a canopy bed, sofa and other pieces of furniture giving the room an apartment feel. The bathroom was large and modern but the shade covering the floor to ceiling windows left us wondering about modesty.

Although it was a very hot day, the staff had kept the windows open and, due to the number of windows, the room was warm but pleasant. Compared to other hotels we stayed at on the trip during the summer hot spell, that evening was one of the most comfortable due to the large windows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Malmaison Hotel
#36 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Property: Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing