We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$321
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$258
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$279
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$201
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
1,037
332
119
43
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
332
119
43
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedroll top bathwhisky roombose sound systemstained glass windowsmonsoon showerwest endnespresso machinedeep bathclassic roomluxury hotelbeautiful hotelgreat western roadhuge bathroombeautiful roombyres roadbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed last night dinner bed and breakfast. Rooms Brown's and Madfish. Both lovely four poster rooms, with comfy seating area and huge bathrooms. Staff provided attentive, personal service from check in to check out. Food both at dinner and breakfast was wonderful. Best breakfast menu I have ever seen. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaygirlforever61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

There is simply no better place to stay in Glasgow.

Externally, the hotel is beautiful, the welcome at Reception was first class - helpful and efficient without being ingratiating.

Room service food arrived quickly and was excellent. The rooms, as virtually every other reviewer has stated, are magnificent and the visitor really feels like they are being treated like royalty. Breakfast was extremely good and the checkout process simple and straightforward.

Occasionally in hotels where the buidling itself is the star, the staff can be less than glittering. Not here. Faultless and will definitely return. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawlishRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is by far the best i have stayed in in Glasgow, it is always a pleasure to visit here. We stayed in mid December and natuarally the hotel was busy but we were made to feel so special by the staff and nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly return

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was nothing short of perfection, from the moment we were greeted at the front door until we checked out the staff were amazing. The personalised note from the General manager( Andy) was a great touch and knowing we were from Australia and putting us in the 'Wolf Blass' suite was also above and beyond our expectations. We were travelling with our 18 month old son and the cot was already set up on our arrival. We decided to stay in and order room service and all requests were met by the staff with no problems, the venison was excellent as were the cocktails. We would like to thank Andy and his staff for a wonderful experience at the Hotel Du Vin and would love to stay again if we come back to Scotland. Thank you, Paul ,Conna and Tain, Brisbane Australia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful family time on Christmas Day here. The food was wonderful, and the staff were so friendly,helpful and pleasant...we really appreciated that they went the extra mile to ensure we had a good celebration. We would have no hesitation in doing this again next year.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank usamacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews