We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal and fun experience!”
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 9/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #433 of 2,891 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $10 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: City Centre Bar with Function / Conference Room. Light airy cosmopolitan feel with easy going and relaxed atmosphere serving 'Restaurant Food At Bar Prices'and Great Cocktails ! Also offering a wide selection of Draught and Bottled Beers from around the world ( including local brew !)and good choice of Quality House Wines.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

My friend and I were here late one night (some of the only people left) and were made to feel like VIPs. We even got to request music! This was our first time here and we will definitely be back!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank william_the_sir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Just been to this bar for a quick meal. The gf chicken satay was gorgeous, my fiance had the steak pie which he said was superb. Sadly we couldn't stay long, but the atmosphere was friendly, and relaxed, with lovely surroundings

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank vivienne6580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

We booked the function room at Bacchus for my friend’s hen do & it was brilliant! Great space, food & Sarah couldn’t do enough for us - thank you!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank catamaran26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit here.had catch up with friends in the seating outside.One of our few sunny days in Glasgow!all 6 of our party enjoyed their chosen food dishes and we did not wait long to be served.our male server was very attentive and provided service with a smile!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pollyanna714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus G, General Manager at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I think you were talking about Euan so I will certainly pass on your comments to him....It will make his day!

Really hope you come and visit us again soon and maybe next time we can just push for that all important 5* review!

Thanks so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous meal in here two weeks ago before going on to The Concert Hall. It was a Saturday afternoon when the city centre was at its busiest and my husband and I just stumbled on this place - probably passed it dozens of times. Lol . There were mostly people our age which made us feel very comfortable- mind you we can still mix with the young crowd and the music was spot on - not too loud that we could still hold a conversation - thank you Bacchus for a lovely afternoon- we’ll certainly be back - food was perfect and prices too ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus G, Manager at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Hi Margaret and Kenneth,

Thank you so much for the lovely review! we are just a small independent so reviews like this mean absolutely everything! We're so glad we contributed to you having a great day!

Please make sure next time you're in that you let one of us know so we can thank you in person too!

Thanks so much again!

Sarah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing