We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool_Gran”
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacchus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #527 of 2,472 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: City Centre Bar with Function / Conference Room. Light airy cosmopolitan feel with easy going and relaxed atmosphere serving 'Restaurant Food At Bar Prices'and Great Cocktails ! Also offering a wide selection of Draught and Bottled Beers from around the world ( including local brew !)and good choice of Quality House Wines.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went here on halloween night we had mussels in a cream sauce and Aberdeen Angus Steaks , we found the bar to be cold there did not seem to be much or any heating on, But this did not stop us from enjoying every bid of this meal, We bought it with an it is on Voucher which was real value for money, We shall be watching for it to come out on offer again,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cool_Gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Bacchus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently had the Groupon Deal for Mussels and Aberdeen Angus Steak meal. Absolutely delicious. We went on the Saturday before Halloween and the atmosphere in the place was great - a very lively, vibrant place. It was our first visit, but definitely not our last. The food was amazing - the sauce which the mussels were in was heaven - and the steaks were cooked to perfection. All in all, a fabulour experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annielum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a groupon deal for Mussles followed by Steak & chips. The food was excellent. The steaks were huge and cooked to perfection, the peppercorn sauce was to die for.
The is the best Steak I have eaten in over 6 years.
We would both highly recommend this restaurant, the staff were lovely too and the place was nice and toasty on a freezing cold night.
Booze is reasonably priced too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus G, Owner at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks for your positive comments Angela. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Go to Bacchus on Saturday afternoon for lunch, food is always exellent, and staff were very attentive. Bacchus has a nice warmly feeling when you go in. Perfect Saturday afternoon dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roselyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus G, Owner at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thanks Roselyn. Glad you enjoy your visits to Bacchus and keep coming back for more !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We attended at the weekend during the day, and again at night after a gig. The place is nice and modern and clean. Lots of nice drinks to choose from. No complaints from us.

Thank FifeTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus G, Owner at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks for visiting us and your nice review. Hope you'll be in again when you return to Glasgow x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing