We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too cheap for amazing food”
Review of Distill

Distill
Ranked #276 of 2,413 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Too cheap for amazing food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Went for Monday lunch . Had burger, salad and pork cheek . Really tender ,beautiful and tasty. Lovely staff too . Better than most restaurants let alone pub grub . Trendy place to.

Helpful?
Thank Nat7lte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    47
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Burger was the best my husband has had in ages and the goats cheese pizza was just sublime! Staff are friendly and they even chill the wine glasses which is unusual these days.

Helpful?
Thank Carole251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A must visit for everyone”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I can't recommend Distill highly enough. Having sampled everything, from it's incredible menus, tantalising cocktails, great beers and fantastic staff this place should be on everyone's 'got to go' list. Ideal for a quick drink or a lingering evening with food, cocktails and great music it has an atmosphere that will suit all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous brunch”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Home after a Sunday brunch with my son and daughter can speak highly enough of the food and the staff what a great find. Can't wait to go back. The eggs benedict were perfect yolks still running but all white cooked. My son ordered French toast with bacon and maple syrup and received a huge plate of beautifully cooked food which even he with his very good appetite struggled to finish. All rounded off by coffee well presented, milk not burnt and good flavoursome locally roasted, sustainably sourced coffee.The staff we polite and helpful with out being over bearing. They were happy to take the time to chat about their coffee and explain what they're all about.
All in all one of the best brunch places I've found. Perfect for a family catch up, good atmosphere with music but not so loud that we couldn't chat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch and great value”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Distill (it was called IVY before) has become my favourite weekend lunch place. The pizzas and burgers are top notch and pretty much all the mains are under a tenner. Staff are v friendly and they've always got special cocktails and stuff on top of the massive amount of rum they stock. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJH_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Distill also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Distill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing