We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in this boutique hotel”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

A very handy city centre location is simply compounded by the facilities and comfort inside the hotel. Check-in was a breeze with help offered, though not needed. The room was compact but still felt spacious. The in-room facilities were excellent (great free entertainment from TV, films, wi-fi) and the breakfast was also delicious (very nice sausages!). For the money I paid I was more than happy - the cost is similar to the Ibis on an expensive day or Novotel on a good day and you get much better service, much nicer atmosphere and a much better room! Luggage storage on your last day is free.

Room Tip: You'll get a choice of courtyard or city views - don't panic, the busy road outside was inau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smckane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,331 - 2,337 of 5,245 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just came back from here and thought it was fabulous. From the moment we stepped through the door it was impressive, clean, well organised and overall excellent value for money.It has an electronic check in which was straight forward , didn't have to find numbers etc. There was very helpful and efficient young and cheerful staff. Not one ounce of misery between them. The lift system was very good. The rooms were everything you need for a weekend away the bed was the comfiest bed ever (a Sealy mattress with topper !- I looked !)The bed linen was of excellent quality, excellent pillows and excellent quality towels. There was a huge drawer under one side of the bed which fitted my large suitcase,the other side had a safe.The shower was above and I think they called it rainfall - again fab. All in all I am now looking to book somewhere else where there is a Citizen M. The only downside was lack of kettle , for us Brits that makes a difference. I do get that its because they sell fab coffee downstairs but I personally like a wee cuppa in my room. Oh and its city centre location was fab, quieter than my seaside location (sound proofing)and the two Ambassadors on the doors in the evening (bouncers to you and I ) were lovely guys and even gave me a wee badge for Glasgow. 12/10 in my books folks.I am a converted CitizenM - thanks.

Room Tip: Was offered another room as mine was too Sunny !! Didn't take it as all you had to do was use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggiehod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just spent one night here but the hotel is tremendous and one of the most impressive I have ever seen. Where to start firstly the nightly rate was reasonable and is cheaper again if you are a citizen as I am now.
You need to be literate in pc and tablet usage as you are reliant on them during your stay to operate your lighting and your tv in your room. And did I mention you get free movies. There are lounges on some floors and a very querky and classy restaurant. Food and drink are once again superb.
I am struggling to find anything negative to say about it. Maybe the rooms could be a bit bigger but a lot is made of the space. Loved it and will be back asap

Room Tip: All have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1193al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is not a bad place. In fact most of it is pretty good and a choice I would make again. The rooms are basically the size of three king size beds. I say that because one third of the room is in fact a kingside bed, built in covering wall to wall. That leaves a glass capsule containing the excellent shower and toilet and a third of the room is floor space. There is one chair and one stool.

Ok now I have to say that my kids believed this was hotel heaven. They loved the fact that you can change the lighting colors of the shower at the touch of a button. The button in question is on a tablet that also controls all lights, curtains and entertainment. They adored it.

My tablet worked less than 25% of the time I wanted to use it. The bed was excellent, the sink tiny. It's not a room you can hang out in much unless you want to be on the bed the whole time. That said, the lobby has some great work spaces, some comfortable seating, and a multipurpose bar area that does food, snacks, drinks and coffee.

No attached parking but there is public parking nearby that you get a discount for. Right in the heart of the city so a lot of stores and restaurants nearby. It's not for everyone but it's stylish and fun. Not for small kids.

Young hip staff, looked you in the eye and didn't give you the usual script when they talked to you which was hugely refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just back from citizen M . This was our second stay there . It is central for everything . Comfortable modern and funky . Breakfast a little over cooked this time especially sausages .ideal for concerts and shopping . There to see Kasey musgraves and shopping . Will return .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 263,396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect for the centre. The 'King size' room we had was nice and clean, with a comfy bed, but a bit too compact. The sink area was tiny, and the frosted shower in the room would have benefited with a curtain surround to separate from the bed. However, it was refreshing to have a superb power shower. Would have more suited a single person.

Room Tip: Do not expect a larger room if you order a 'king size'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meldrumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just had one night - we had wanted two nights but they were fully booked.
This is a cool, chic, modern hotel with a well designed compact room with great facilities- massive bed, mood lighting etc.
The bar was good and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
The hotel is in a great location but the limited storage within the room means it is only for short visits, but recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FerrydenScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
836 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing