We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“citizenMagnificent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“citizenMagnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Absolutely LOVED staying here!! The hotel rooms are like pods - the bed is wall to wall and the comfiest hotel bed I have ever slept in..it's massive!!! Brilliant stay and really efficient staff who serve you with a smile. Check in took a couple of minutes - check out was seconds. 2 free drinks on arrival as well and you weren't limited to certain drinks. The canteen area is well stocked and the atmosphere was really chilled.
A very cool place to stay - watch your head getting up from the curved seats though as my husband took a nasty bump to the head from the TV when he got up from them.
Would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: all rooms are the same but you are given a choice on check in if you would like a room round the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,148
    1,275
    279
    100
    58
See reviews for
244
2,697
316
776
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We liked this place a lot: very comfortable, interesting design everywhere, very helpful staff. Internet worked well. Good location. The super-tech super-design high-concept approach of this chain can get rather silly sometimes: the "mood" lighting system for the room produced much hilarity for us - it's straight out of 1960s sci-fi; the elaborate descriptions of the identities associated with each kind of soap in the bathroom were equally comical. To me the CitizenM brand has the self-consciousness and self-satisfaction of a narcissistic teenager who's nevertheless completely charming. The spaces are lovely and the product is a good one. And (for the more cynical and less novelty-obsessed) the place will deliver some pleasant laughs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejc1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on my recent stay in Glasgow. After reading all the amazing reviews on trip advisor i just had to check out this hotel for myself!! I certainly wasn't disappointed!!!

I was amazed - right from the very first moment I stepped into the lobby downstairs, got in the lift to go up to reception - self check in was quick and efficient and all the way up to my room with security card to go in the lift, it was seamless!! The room was a little on the small side but still quite adequate for my needs! It was very modern looking that's for sure - something that I am not used to, however I will be very happy to stay somewhere like this room again!! The room was clean, had all the facilities i needed for my stay - including an ensuite with that mood shower - amazing by the way!! All the controls for the room, including the TV, the mood shower lighting, the lights, the temperature and blinds were all from one ipad!! AMAZING...I loved it how you were able to change anything from opening/closing the blinds, adjust the temperature of the room and the lighting all while sitting on the very large bed and not moving!! LOL. Oh, and the bed was simply DEVINE...I slept very very well!!!!

Movies are included in the room which was great. I didn't use the restaurant or bar, but if i was staying for longer (I stayed only 2 nights) i would definitely use it!!

LOCATION: right in the very central heart of Glasgow! Only a 10 minute (if that) walk from Glasgow Central Station and within walking distance of many of the attractions. Many pubs and eateries are also within easy walking distance of this central hotel, as is the Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre which I had planned to visit - but simply ran out of time!!! check out was quick and efficient too.

What I also liked about this hotel was it was very clean and staff were always available for any help you may need. As I am a solo traveller, i also loved how secure i felt while staying here..in that you need your room card to access the room levels above the check in.

WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. A very very happy stay from this solo traveller!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adelgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We actually love citizen m. Not like but deep true love. The rooms are amazing. Never had a problem with anything and this visit was out ninth . The staff are friendly helpful and always there when you need them. Seriously our favourite place to stay and we are working toward the ninetieth. If you are going to Glasgow. Go to citizen m.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steviejoex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intsik
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

stylewise the citizen m cant be faulted. the lobby and eating areas are cool and inviting spaces, and they really entice lingering. the room is rather small, with a huge bed. entertainment choices are excellent, with free movies. the tablet which controls everything in the room, is not the most user friendly, and hung on me a couple of times.

hotels like this are made for the young traveller, hip and affordable. though i like staying in stylish hotels like this, i do miss the extras of an old school hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Excellent position for Central Glasgow great pubs and clubs all around hotel expensive to but drinks in hotel. Room was lovely small though toilet/shower room doesn't give any privacy would I pay to stay again mmmm no

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good central location, friendly staff. Convenient for transport. Loved the technology in the rooms. This was a business trip and there were a few booking issues, but the staff resolved them very quickly. One of the better hotels I've stayed in for a business trip that I would also. Recommend for a weekend break too!

Downside - cooked breakfast was cold!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Jetsetter, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing