We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect couples hotel in the center of Glasgow”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I took my partner to Glasgow for a long weekend and was really happy I booked a room at citizenM.

I self checked in whilst be greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. I booked with booking.com and asked for a room away from the lift. Unfortunately that request didn't get passed on to citizenM or it was overlooked. I went back down stairs to complain and luckily another room was available. My key was quickly updated and that was the only hurdle of my whole visit.

It's a decent sized room with a huge comfortable bed and with remote control mood lighting and air-con it makes for a relaxed and comfortable time

The All you can eat breakfast is worth paying for in advance, plenty of fresh fruit and choice of continental or english breakfasts with as much Tea, Coffee or Fresh Juice.

Other benefits: Free Movies (Inc Porn) - Free WiFi - Close to town center - Close to Cinema
Downside: No Parking

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidmrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,069 - 3,075 of 5,389 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great hotel in a good location! Loved the room, bed was comfy and the mood lighting and funky gadgets were definitely a plus! Staff were very friendly and there to assist if needed. Will definitely be booking again! :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyndsay2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel previously almost three years ago and when I stayed again 1st September I found it was just the same BUT better. Great rooms, nice staff, ace location, nice bar cocktails and food. Pity there aren't more CitizenM hotels around as they would give many hotels a run for their money. Its a querky hotel but stylish and modern. Go on I dare you to try.... you won't be dissappointed :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank iainpickles1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

having read other reviewsi we were disappointed with the standard of this hotel yes it had some original & perhaps unique features but this did not make up for the rather basic & small room cleanliness was not of a high standard fixture & fittings in room were really rather poor . i would compare with a budget hotel rather than boutique advertised .






  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colamGlenrothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Where to start. Bed huge & very comfy, excellent shower, very good value bar open late, and mostly friendly and very helpful staff. But. Noisy at night - no double glazing. No fried eggs for breakfast, which we eventually discovered was because there was "no fume extraction in the kitchen" (which sounds illegal to me but anyway). No tooth mugs. No shelf in shower. Only one tiny waste bin in shower. No waste bin in room. Cleaning poor. Bed whole width of the room - nearly impossible to get in of out of if you are arthritic. Washbasin drain smelled. No clean sheets Sat or Sun and no clean duvet cover at all for a 5 night stay. A classic case of style over content. A backpackers hostel dressed up with nowhere to go. Not cheap either at 100 a night for 2.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oniswakimaliponce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Love the mood light in the room and the unlimited movies. The bed is also so big and comfy. Perfect destination near the shops and great restaurants near by. The only think that isnt great was at breakfast time the tables are lower that the chairs which is not ideal gotta be in quick to get a breakfast far seat, not many. Been 3/4 times not service is great

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst on conference and I will definitely stay at one of the chain again.
Delightful, friendly, happy staff, gorgeous decor, amazing books in the lobby, fantastic shower and the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinetteforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,080 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $89 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing