We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything you need without the hassle”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“everything you need without the hassle”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My partner and I booked this hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of August. Upon arrival we were helped to use the self check in, which working for premier inn i was quite accustomed to and it was made very quick and easy. My partner and I both work very busy jobs and wanted a hassle free stay with as little need for interaction from staff as possible and this is exactly what we got. Everything from the lift to the lights in the room was self explanatory and the staff at breakfast were very helpful and the breakfast was lovely with hot yummy pastries. I found the rooms were more than adequate in size and had some good features such as the double shower and the t.v. which had fantastic up to date films and greeted me by name when i turned it on. The massive bed was so comfy we could have taken it home (if the staff hadn't noticed.) The security of the hotel was impeccable with a safe under the bed and the keycard which you needed to access every floor. The bar in the evening was very comfy while we enjoyed our cocktails made by the lovely staff who were friendly and enjoyable to talk to. Fantastic hotel in great location and we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be of the same standard of cleanliness and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_on_h0ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,274
    1,341
    294
    106
    61
See reviews for
257
2,832
327
810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A perfect experience: huge bed, fun lights, wide selection of free movies, artsy modern ambiance, friendly and helpful crew, perfect location, etc. Everything in the hotel was comfy. Suitable for travelling or business. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for his birthday! Service was great especially with the staff helping you with the self check in! Rooms are very cool and the beds are amazing! Bar staff were also very friendly and served very Quick. Only draw back...we were only there for one night!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacq_c89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lou60
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my daughter, it is very central a d the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but are very trendy and bed is very comfy . Great value for mo et , would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Quite possibly the best hotel in Glasgow, and certainly the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in. Quick and painless check in, small yet adequate rooms and an unbelievably comfortable bed.
Funky light tricks and electric blinds aside (which tbf are a bit of a toy) - the room is perfect for your short stay needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,270 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,105 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,648 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing