We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We would stay in this or other Citizen M hotels if we ever have the chance. The ambassadors were always very helpful. We paid extra for the breakfast for 2 days and thought it was very good with plenty of healthy (and not so healthy!) options.

Room Tip: Glasgow is rather lively on weekends so we were happy to have a quiet room that did not face the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcaperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,133 - 3,139 of 5,230 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I always stay in this hotel when in Glasgow, I first heard about it when a colleague told me that all of the movies were free to watch in your room so I thought I'd give it a try. I soon found out that the free movies were only the tip of the iceberg and this hotel has so many good points. The rooms are relatively small, but so cleverly designed that you don't actually need any more space than you are given. The staff are mostly young, but always very polite and helpful, they give you the impression that they really like working there too. You've got to think a little bit differently when staying here, and you'll soon realize that this is a very cool place to stay, and it won't blow the budget either. Fantastic.

Room Tip: All the room are exactly the same, never had a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentoncrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a great idea for a hotel. The rooms were comfortable, clean, functional and extremely quiet on the backside. Storage space is at a minimum, so pack light and best for a 1 or 2 night stay. The remote control for the TV, also controlled all the electronics in the room...lights, shades etc. Roomy shower with as much hot water as you wanted. The check-in resembles a airport kiosk process but there is an attendant to help. If you want to eat breakfast there, it's best to pay for a check-in and a save a few $'s. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful...just ask for there great. There is a large cocktail bar which also serves as the breakfast area as well as a small connivence type store for purchasing essentials and snack 24 hour a day. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the central business district. When we return to Glasgow, we will definitely return to CitizenM. What a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Pack light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tman312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe this hotel has been there for 3 years because a/ I didn't know about it and b/ it feels like new. Its certainly where i'll be checking into on all future trips to Glasgow!! I paid £65 per night which included breakfast so I was expecting something average, and was blown away by how amazing the hotel looked when I got there. I thought I was in a W hotel (which normally cost about 4 times the price). The style was very similar, so if you're a fan of W hotels then definitely give the CitizenM a try! It's a boutique hotel, very quirky and arty. The staff were all really attentive and helpful. Only one suggestion would be to have more people on in the bar at busy times. The rooms were ultra modern, with mood lighting and one touchscreen remote which worked everything (lighting, tv, blinds, alarm). I think my gran would have been a bit confused to be honest, so I'd definitely say its not a hotel for the elderly. Breakfast was lovely and you could tell had really good quality products (such as freshly squeezed orange juice instead of juice out of a packet). Next time you're in Glasgow I thoroughly recommend giving this hotel a try!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathomso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for a day or two, especially when in transit. The beds are big and comfortable but there is limited space for clothes or luggage storage. The service was excellent, the room super quiet, modern, clean, simple yes, but also Fun and relaxing. The beds are big and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We loved this place! We stayed four nights and could have stayed longer. Perfect location, Friendly and helpful staff, cool décor. The rooms were FAB! Loved how everything was remote control, loved the cool lighting, the bed was so comfy and BIG, shower was amazing, free movies, the canteen/bar downstairs was perfect. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent most of our trip in Scotland in B&Bs, as we like them best usually, but the CitizenM was a refreshing change for a night.
The price was fair and the room was really unlike any other we've been to. The (huge) bed takes up half the (small) room. It all felt very futuristic. The thing I liked the less was that the toilet was a little bit too 'in the room' to my taste, I prefer a more marked separation of noise and sight.
We loved the gadgets, the movies on demand, and the cafeteria downstairs. I agree though that this is more enjoyable for a short stay than a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zazarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
822 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,345 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing