We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay there again!”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Brilliant city-centre location, easy to get to from train station, rooms smart, nice bar, friendly & helpful staff. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,782 - 4,788 of 5,527 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

very trendy hotel,we were amazed it was so cheap,£59 for a double room for one night.
bed was sooooo comfy, the rain shower is fantasic and the mood lighting adds that extra touch of class. no complaints at all with the room.
one word of warning tho....drinks at the bar are very expensive..£6.25 for a morgans spice with coke!! and if you have a car, the parking fees at the multi story car park round the corner are expensive, we arrived at 6pm and left at 4pm next day,it was £17.50
overall though,the best hotel we have ever stayed at and we will definatly be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatsam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The room was funky and functional if a little cosy. Great design features throughout the hotel however the novelty factor of the multifunction remote soon wore off. The TV hung up on numerous occasions and even turned itself off in the middle of a movie and would not go back on.

If you chose Citizen M solely for these features you may be dissapointed however if they are just a welcome bonus to a well positioned, clean and very reasonably priced hotel then you will be delighted with your choice.

The snack/booze bar was fine, not a great deal of choice for veggies for a late night snack however still better than many of their competitors.

We will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonjaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Great value for money.
Very compact rooms. Well-designed. Worked well. No wriggle room, but nice.
Super comfy huge bed. On demand movies. Great monsoon shower. Cool mood pad. Everything worked. All clean.
Could do with a few more plugs.
Lovely lounge areas. Beautifully furnished. Interesting books.
Nice canteen. Great idea, really well done. Tasty breakfast. Tea is a bit crap.
Very cool. Really lovely hotel.
Zappy cards are cool (shame you have to sign). Self check in and out is great. Doesn't need the stepbystep assistance though.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here for one night in June. The hotel is super accesible if coming from airport...only a 5 minute walk from the Buchanan bus station. Based on reviews on tripadvisor, I was so excited to stay here and I wasn't disappointed! The hotel is very modern yet the sitting area in the lobby has a very "living room" feel to it with books and a tv and couches. There are 4 MAC computers available with free internet as well as free wifi in the rooms!

The rooms are small, yes, but well appointed. The bed is incredible!!!! King size, wall to wall, comfy...worth the money just for the bed. The location of the hotel is also great, close to the pedestrian shopping streets, bus station, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that took a bit of time to figure out was the remote control! It pretty much controls everything in the room...Great hotel, would definintely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingcdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the Take That concert at Hampden. We arrived to be confronted with what can only be described as chaos, as the computers that you check in and out on couldnt cope with all the fans leaving from the concert the day before and arriving for that nights show. We were advised that our wait would be 45 mins and we had only left an hour to get showered, dressed etc. before we had to be at the stadium. We were both offered a free drink.
Once we got to the room we discovered that it was tiny..... as in more like a cabin on a cruise ship than a hotel room. My husband had to climb over me to go to the toilet in the night as the bed took up the entire space at one side of the room. Saying that everything was very modern (electric blinds, ipod docking station, mood lighting, flat screen tv) but I just like to have more space than this!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evilegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Wonderful bed, fancy-pants lighting, excellent shower, great design... I woke up in a good mood and danced about in the shower. I wish all hotels were as well thought-out. Unconventional in the best way. Staff were great too. The only (very small) thing that could be improved would be the pre-paid breakfast. It would be nice to be offered the full range of items, not just cooked breakfast. If you pay for breakfast, and then see lots of tasty things that aren't included it feels a little stingy. Apart from that, GO!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexrayspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
962 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing