We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant hotel in a great city”
Review of 15Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
15Glasgow
Ranked #5 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An elegant hotel in a great city”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed at 15 Glasgow for one night, and we didn't want to leave. It felt like a real escape away from our 2 small children. The welcome from our host Laura, was warm and friendly. The location is great, just 10 minutes walking distance from the city center.
Our room (The Drawing Room) was elegantly decorated and had everything that we needed. The bed was huge and comfortable and teamed with the original shutters on the window, we got a great night's sleep.
Breakfast was serviced in our room, which was a lovely treat, and we ate it over-looking the squirrels playing in the park opposite. The breakfast menu had great options and the food itself was delicious, I really enjoyed my smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!
Can't wait to get an opportunity to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chez_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    18
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
190
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

My wife and I were in Glasgow for a wedding at Oran Mor and required a hotel in the West End. We wanted an early check in (before 1pm) so we could get our glad-rags on before the main event, so to speak. When I called Laura she offerd The Towers (suite) at a reduced rate and an early check in - deal !!!
We arrived to a wonderful Glaswegian welcome (good banter and honesty) and were shown our room - it was beautiful...... it had absolutely everyhting we needed, combined with loads of space.... (tea, coffee, high speed internet, TV, DVD.....)
The next day our breakfast was delivered to the room at the time we agreed the prevoius day. It was fantastic.....

What more can I say ??

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shak3rmak3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Where to start? The design and decor? The sense of space? The genuine welcome? The service? This is a 'must' for that special night or nights away in Glasgow. Complete luxery and total comfort in a stunningly renovated period house.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldw190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I stayed here this weekend and this boutique hotel MADE our trip, such a gorgeous Victorian house, brilliant location, tastefully decorated, and amazing owners who were so helpful and warm.
We stayed in 'The towers' - it was so beautiful, really spacious - THE most comfortable bed, and amazing walk in shower and bath! Such good value for money and the most gorgeous breakfast in the morning! I will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Glasgow, and would love to come back! I give it 10 stars :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charflav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I stayed at 15 for a business trip to Glasgow and it was wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated and all the fixtures are of a really high standard. The personal welcome from the owner was lovely and I had been upgraded to The Drawing Room on the first floor. It has a king size bed, which was very comfortable and hasluxurious linen. There's a large sitting room area with a flat screen TV and feature fireplace. The en suite bathroom has a fab walk-in shower. A great night's sleep followed by a delicious full Scottish breakfast delivered to your room. Perfect. I've thought about any suggestions to improve 15 Glasgow but it's almost impossible (maybe an extra space/shelf for toiletries in the bathroom). I definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed here around our wedding. Before the wedding with my bridesmaids, and on the night of the wedding with my husband. Before, during and after our stay we experienced nothing but super service here, and as helpful and kind a host as we could have wished for.

The building has been beautifully and sensitively refurbed, with high quality, hi spec amenities. Rooms are spacious, spotless, beds very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely (and served without question to several non-guests in our party who arrived to get ready with us for the wedding).

It's not the cheapest place to stay in Glasgow, but it's really good value for money, we felt the rates were worth every penny. The location is great for exploring Glasgow. I am not surprised at the overwhelming positivity of other reviews. Long may it continue.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rephrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed in the drawing room on the first night of our honeymoon. Wow, what can we say, the most gorgeous room ever. The very tastefully decorated room was very calming and tranquil. The owner was extremely helpful, nothing being too much trouble.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Crowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#31 of 95 in Glasgow
790 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15Glasgow

Property: 15Glasgow
Address: 15 Woodside Place, Glasgow G3 7QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious boutique style bed and breakfast in Victorian terraced house with enchanting original features. Each bedroom is a individual - all rooms with Scottish themes, superking beds and large modern en-suites. Homey but classy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your 15Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
15Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing