We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but...”
Review of 15Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
15Glasgow
Ranked #5 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I agree that it is a great place to stay. Very elegant and spacious rooms. The location was good and we were able to walk to many places. Our hostess was very helpful and the breakfast was fine. But having breakfast served in one's room meant that we did not meet any other guests. There was no side plate provided on which to butter our toast, so we had to do it on the cooked breakfast plate or our hand, which would have been avoided at a proper breakfast table with room for all plates.
The mat on the floor was prone to curl at the corners and trip you, so we shifted the furniture to hold it down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardener080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

All of the Tripadvisor reviews on this B&B are spot on. It is elegant, friendly and very well located. On arrival at Glasgow Airport, we did not take the Airport Express, but opted for the local 747 bus. This takes a rather meandering route through outer Glasgow, but goes within one block of 15 Glasgow. As long as you have a GPS and know where to get off, it is very convenient and cheaper than the Airport Bus.

Our room was very large, with a comfortable queensized bed and another very comfy queen sized sofa bed for a third person. The view of the park across the road was very relaxing, and the street was very quiet. Laura was very helpful with advice on what to see and do in Glasgow. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sasha199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am staying in 15 Glasgow right now, and everything you've read is true. Our room is beautiful! Elegant, sophisticated, chic. It's perfectly appointed. Our hostess is incredibly gracious. She has gone out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The breakfast was delicious. We're centrally located so that whatever you want to see is not very far away. Walk or take the bus.

When I come back here again, this is where I will stay. Well done on all counts and measures!

Room Tip: The Mitchell room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwfoecking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July. The location had great access to the different museums and the city center. Like others said, the red tour buses are easily accessible if you don't want to walk. We opted to walk everywhere (work off all the ice cream we ate!)

One tip, it was very warm in July and there is no A/C so be prepared to stay a little toasty if you travel in the summer. Apparently the warmer weather is not normal but a fan would be super nice to have while sleeping. Other than that the stay was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

15 Glasgow is a very good B&B for visiting Glasgow. Location is great, near Kelvingrove Park, in between the West End and the city center. Can't get much better, we think. With the red hop-on-hop-off bus near by, you get everywhere. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is very good, either. We had the tower suite, on the top floor. We were lucky the weather was good in Glasgow, when we visited. But that made the room somewhat muggy in the night. One other downside was that I had expected a two bedroom facility, traveling with four (parents and two children). Probably I hadn't read the description properly, because it was a one bedroom suite, with a double bed and a pop-up sofa bed. Because I prefer sleeping with my wife apart from our daughters, this was some of a dissatisfier. But, as I said, probably I hand't read the description right, so it was my own fault. And of course we managed and had a great time.

Room Tip: Tower suite can get muggy in summer. We didn't try the other ones, but maybe you better ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a beautifully restored house with extermely spacious, stylish rooms where modernity has been combined beautifully with the period of the house. Its location is quiet, a few minutes walk from Kelvingrove Park and about 10 minutes from the Glasgow School of Art. We walked almost everywhere from here; to the merchant city (30mins) in one direction or the othe way to dinner in the West End (20 - 30 mins). Good breakfast served in the room, friendly welcome and we knew if we needed anything it would be no problem.

Room Tip: I'm sure they will all be good as good as the one we were in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wow - what a fantastic place to stay - great location - easy to find just off the M8 - off street parking - a big home cooked breakfast and all run by a very friendly Scottish lady.
Our room was huge and the bathroom had everything a traveller wanted. Our only wee suggestion would be a shelf in the shower recess to put shampoo & bath gel on.
The house has been renovated to a very high standard which is evident as soon as you walk in.
There are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance.
Mr & Mrs Smith got it right again.

Room Tip: The drawing room on the first floor is at the front of the house with a lovely view over the trees i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914Swanny914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
962 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#1 of 35 in Glasgow
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow Guest House
#2 of 35 in Glasgow
626 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 35 in Glasgow
336 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 35 in Glasgow
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15Glasgow

Address: 15 Woodside Place, Glasgow G3 7QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious boutique style bed and breakfast in Victorian terraced house with enchanting original features. Each bedroom is a individual - all rooms with Scottish themes, superking beds and large modern en-suites. Homey but classy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your 15Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
15Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing