We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming and comfortable experience”
Review of 15Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
15Glasgow
Ranked #5 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here at both ends of our Scotland vacation and can recommend it highly. It's in a large 19th-century stone row house in the West End that has been lovingly and stylishly renovated. We used the Towers and Mitchell rooms which are on the top floor and good-sized, especially the former with its sleeping alcove (and view of the private park across the street). Bathrooms are very large and sleek, with walk-in showers and heated floors. Laura goes out of her way to make one feel welcome and will assist with directions, restaurants, taxis, etc. The breakfast menu includes a number of options, both hot and cold, and is brought to the room. A small dining table is part of the furnishings. The location is excellent for reaching many key city sights on foot or via a short taxi ride (a taxi stand is around the corner). We stayed in Glasgow a few years ago and can say that Laura's B&B beat our previous accommodations hands down.

Room Tip: Mitchell is on the back side and smaller than Towers, which is reflected in the price. There was li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ras15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 320 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Once again, I've had a brilliant stay at 15 Glasgow where service, presentation and comfort are provided in spades. The rooms I've stayed in are large with high quality furnishings and contemporary shower-rooms. 15's location is great and I continue to recommend it to friends and colleagues as the #1 place to stay in Glasgow - with Laura's attentiveness to service and detail, it remains a real 'home from home' which is exactly what is needed when I'm away on business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IfYouAskedMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was invited out to join a supplier for dinner, in the West End, rather than town, where I would normally eat out when on business. So, I had to google map the place that I was going to. To my great joy, it was within a short walking distance, so I could have a couple of beers too.

Class - what more can I say?

Oh yes, the room was quiet, spacious and well appointed. The service, both at reception and breakfast was spot on and the wi-fi {work ;( } worked perfectly.

Room Tip: I was in the back - perfect - can't imagine the front would be worse as it looks over a small pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, it is a wonderful place in a great location. The bed and room were both huge and the shower was very powerful (a good thing!). Breakfast was delicious with a good range of options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at 15 Glasgow whilst on business in the area. The B&B is in a beautiful house and one of the loveliest locations in Glasgow, it was delightful walking through Kelvingrove Park each morning to go to the University. My room was absolutely exquisite, very large, bright, clean, and luxurious and the bathroom was also lovely. There was a generous hostess tray in the room with a selection of teas, coffees, mineral water and Tunnock's teacakes. Breakfast is served in the room. On the first morning I had the continental breakfast, full Scottish on day two. Both excellent - though I preferred the continental. Laura was very professional, helpful and organised. I would certainly love to return and would recommend 15 Glasgow to friends and associates.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiepolo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thanks for the review
We love the location too, and of course the Tunnocks Tea cakes
We hope you do return and continue to recommend us
Thanks again
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in this lovingly restored Victorian townhouse for 2 nights, in the Drawing room - it was a luxurious spacious room with a nice open aspect, and a lovely bathroom (with nice toiletries!). Well worth the little bit extra money to stay here, with the personal touch and fantastic breakfast brought to your room! Laura was extremely flexible and accomodating too - We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiona228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, glad you liked the toiletries Scottish fine soaps!
THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

15 Glasgow is such a treat - stunning architecture; warm, beautifully decorated and absolutely enormous rooms; and Laura is so welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We had a fabulous stay, thank you so much

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fifteenglasgow, Owner at 15Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review
Delighted your stay was fabulous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
969 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#1 of 35 in Glasgow
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow Guest House
#2 of 35 in Glasgow
628 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 35 in Glasgow
336 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 35 in Glasgow
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15Glasgow

Address: 15 Woodside Place, Glasgow G3 7QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious boutique style bed and breakfast in Victorian terraced house with enchanting original features. Each bedroom is a individual - all rooms with Scottish themes, superking beds and large modern en-suites. Homey but classy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your 15Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
15Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing