We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of 15Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
15Glasgow
Ranked #5 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights recently and everything was just perfect. The breakfasts served in the room were first class. There was a huge choice on the menu including a fabulous cooked breakfast of cereals, toast, pastries,croissants, fresh fruit salad and more !
The establisment is very clean and tastefully decorated. The bedrooms are massive and so relaxing due to the comfy beds and tasteful decor.
Downstairs there is a welcoming lounge where classical music is quietly playing.
Laura and her staff could not have been more attentive or welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. We hope to return again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesmules65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 320 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very friendly service, great location, massive rooms, very comfortable, loved the breakfast. Our room was very large with a super king size bed and very luxuriously furnished. Its located right in between the city center and the West End and only 15 mins walk from both. Next time we're in Glasgow we'll defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in the Towers suite. The B&B is a beautifully restored townhouse on a lovely quiet street in Glasgow's West End. Our requests for a late checkin and checkout were accommodated with no issues which was great and the staff we met were all very nice and friendly.

Our room was immaculately clean and a lot of attention has clearly been paid to the decor. It is at the top of the house and there are wonderful views from where the breakfast table is positioned and also from the sofa. The bed is also fantastic - incredibly comfortable. The ensuite bathroom has twin sinks, a rainfall shower, underfloor heating, lovely toiletries and a bath underneath the beautiful big window.

We had a bit of noise carrying from the adjacent room after midnight on the Saturday so it's worth bearing this in mind if particularly noise sensitive. The only reason I haven't given this five stars is given the price, there are just a couple of missing details which we have found in other UK B&Bs of this standard and price.

* only Nescafé sachets provided in room - a small cafetiere or machine would be nice and fresh milk instead of UHT.
* cooked breakfast was very nice but no choice of eggs offered and an option for fresh fruit, yoghurt, porridge or home made granola/muesli would be nice instead of Kellogs packets

None of this would stop me from returning though, it would just make it perfect!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel only for one night (business trip) but stayed as long as I could.
It is absolutley gorgeous, super clean, smells lovely etc. Pure luxury all the way.
The bed is comfortable and the breakfast was sublime.
Best of all, the owners/staff are super friendly as well.
I had hoped for a bath and will book the room with bath next time (most rooms have en-suite showers instead of bath).

Room Tip: If you want a bath, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WITHKIDSWILLTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

15 Glasgow is the nicest hotel I have stayed in in Scotland. The room I stayed in ( the Burrell ) is classed as a luxury double and was every inch the luxury room. Right from walking into the building, as a guest, you are aware you have found something special and extremely chic. It was a cold Winters evening in November, but on arrival the warmth and decor of the place made me forget the harsh 5 hour drive I had just endured. Breakfast is sent directly to the room in the morning and the one I had was simply delicious. I really cant recommend this hotel highly enough to anyone visiting Glasgow and the 15 minute walk into the centre is really no bother when you can have this luxury, that no other central Glasgow hotel seems to offer. Should be kept secret for people who appreciate real quality / style and taste.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed at 15 Glasgow with my partner on two occasions now. The rooms are all individual. On the first visit we stayed in The Drawing Room...as the door was opened for us we both said WOW in unison. Such a stunning, tastefully decorated room..stunning wooden floor, beautiful tall windows complete with wooden shutters, Large L shaped sofa and the ability to make you feel instantly relaxed. For our second visit I thought we should try a different room but I just couldn't bring myself to do it so we went back to The Drawing Room and felt exactly the same way about it. Breakfast is delivered to your room as there is no dining room. The food is excellent, the service wonderful and I cannot fault it. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

15 is one of the most sumptuous places we have ever stayed - it is elegance personified. And there's none of the snooty attitude you often get from high quality hotels.
We stayed in the Mitchell Room and everything was pretty near perfect. The bed was so comfortable and cosy and, if it hadn't been for an early start, I'd have been happy to stay there much longer.
We tend to eat breakfast out when we stay away but after trying 15's breakfast on our first day we didn't bother going elsewhere for the rest of our time there - it was outstanding.
Laura and her team could not have made us more welcome and service was first rate. I certainly didn't envy them having to bring breakfast up the beautiful but long staircase to our second floor room. The one small issue we had with the shower not draining fully was quickly rectified once it was pointed out.
Location is perfect with a short walk either to the city centre or the West End but far enough away to get peace and quiet at night which can often be an issue in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
962 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#1 of 35 in Glasgow
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow Guest House
#2 of 35 in Glasgow
626 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 35 in Glasgow
336 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 35 in Glasgow
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15Glasgow

Address: 15 Woodside Place, Glasgow G3 7QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious boutique style bed and breakfast in Victorian terraced house with enchanting original features. Each bedroom is a individual - all rooms with Scottish themes, superking beds and large modern en-suites. Homey but classy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your 15Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
15Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing