We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing mezze right beside the station!”

Elia Greek Restaurant
Ranked #98 of 2,893 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I came here after hearing such great things and we weren't let down! The food, wine and service were all excellent. Special mention to the courgette balls, aubergine dip and calamari.

Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottishFoodie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrokefalianos, Front Office Manager at Elia Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the 5 bubble review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

And they had Mythos!! The only downside - the young waitress didn't have a great understanding of English and an even less understanding of Australian humour and went off in a huff and wouldn't carry on serving us - even after we explained the misunderstanding to her colleague. Unfortunate, but fortunately they kept the Mythos coming anyway!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank AussieJohn249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friday night meal for 2 with my niece who has a few allergies. She was not made to feel she was being difficult when asking about certain choices which sadly cannot be said for some other places she has visited. The food was lovely beef and lamb melted in the mouth with some delicious wine to wash it all down. This restaurant was recommended to me and I was certainly not disappointed and felt the price was very reasonable for the city centre.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrokefalianos, Front Office Manager at Elia Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your 5 bubble review John! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Not the friendliest of welcomes. Service was quick and efficient. Food was authentic Greek, and in the main, very good, although some of the meats were quite tough. Wouldn't rush back, but also wouldn't not recommend it to others.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rh-1981-rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Excellent greek food , takes you back to Greece for real . Thumbs up for the mousaka , definitely my favourite .

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aldojohn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrokefalianos, Front Office Manager at Elia Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Thanks so much for the 5 bubble review! We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elia Greek Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Elia Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing