We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly atmosphere.”

Qua Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Qua Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Top-rated family-run restaurant with modest aims serving contemporary Italian cuisine made by experienced chefs. Our kitchen begins to serve food at 11.30am and the last food orders are at 10pm 7 days per week.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Went today for the special lunch menu & the food was brilliant,a big thank you to Francesca for great service .If you want a good Italian meal & a bit of friendly banter then this is the place to go,we will definitely return again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    262
    70
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Qua Italian Restaurant Top of the Class”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

10 of my family went to Qua Italian Restaurant on Saturday 10th August. The food, was amazing everyone thought their meal was excellent. The restaurant was very busy but the service was excellent. We went to this restaurant after reading previous reviews and on recommendation from a colleague at work. As 4 of our party were family visiting us from South of the Border it was fantastic that everything was so good.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone and will we will certainly be going back
They are very close to 2 other Italian restaurants, so competition is high.
Cost wise our meal worked out about £35.00 ahead, but that was from the main menu 3 courses and included wine, drinks & some coffee's. Their Lunch and early evening meal is very good value.
My only advice is-Keep Up the good Work and you will never have to worry about empty seats!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited with my sister for lunch, we just chose from the 5pm menu, at £5.95 for 2 courses it was a bargain. Food was lovely and fresh, I had Bruschetta and the Margherita pizza, it was lovely and it was decent sized portions. There was a nice atmosphere in this restaurant, much better than the sterile atmosphere of another Italian restaurant not too far from Qua. I'd recommend this restaurant and I'm already planning a visit for dinner with friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank scotgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went into this reasaurant after the one nextdoor was full - which is where we have eaten before when in Glasgow. I was pleasantly suprised when this restaurant was on par with the other, and much less crowded. We had great service and even got a nice window seat which was less packed in that other areas of the restaurant.
Food was great - we had the calamari, mushroom ravioli and calazone. Good prices as well! Great meal in the evening after work and meetings all day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Was with a close friend for lunch this week at Qua. Wonderful quality and choice. The pâté was beautiful, the veal tender and the cheesecake simply superb. Wonderful quality of service and so friendly. Can't wait until my next visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qua Italian Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Qua Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing