We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for lunch, stayed till 6pm!”

Qua Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Qua Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Top-rated family-run restaurant with modest aims serving contemporary Italian cuisine made by experienced chefs. Our kitchen begins to serve food at 11.30am and the last food orders are at 10pm 7 days per week.
2 reviews
“Went for lunch, stayed till 6pm!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My friend and I came for a quick lunch and managed to stay till 6pm. Cannot recommend this restaurant enough, staff were very friendly giving us great advice and making us lovely cocktails. Lemoncello spritz fab!
Food was outstanding, i had risotto and it was best i ever tasted. Thanks to all the staff for making us a wee bit late for our train because we were so relaxed and well looked after.
Billie & Sharon x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billiebee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    262
    70
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Qua”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were on a girls night out & had been recommended Qua by a friend. Had a great night, food was fantastic, service was excellent too. We were served by Stephen, who recommended some of the food to us, good choice. Will definitely return as the food was fantastic & good value for money

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ishbel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good lunch ahead of Stone Roses”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We took advantage of a 5pm offer for lunch, the menu provided a good selection for that offer. My on,y small down side was my lasagne which didn't appear to have much filling between the layers of past. There was enough around the plate to make up for it. Staff were okay and we were served promptly, and I would happily return

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grahamb2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great service.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Can't believe the negative reviews I've read, well here goes mine.
I have visited Qua several times and havent got a bad thing to say about it, those negative people must be visiting another restaurant.
On these visits the staff cannot do enough for you and are always friendly and attentive.
We have visited at various times and it's always consistent.
The food is delicious and always cooked to perfection from the steaks and pasta to pizza, to name but a few.
I feel I need to give a special mention to the female waitress who has always greeted us with a smile and is nothing but professional.
We love going back and recommend Qua to our friends and family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thejenkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food great service especially from Stephen”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very busy booked set meal which was very good there was a group of 12 of us and the service was brilliant lots of Scottish humour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sfmgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qua Italian Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Qua Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing