We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little place! Great for a quick tasty bite.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Cafe

The Little Cafe
Ranked #190 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely little place! Great for a quick tasty bite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Been here several times - most recently this weekend. With a few cosy booths to sit in the menu consists of pizza, soup, paninis, salad etc. I had the spicy chicken panini, my son the soup tomato and basil, and veggie wife had the mozzarella salad with some garlic bread. All prepared quickly by the very friendly staff. Was fresh and yummy and all very reasonable. 3 snacks, plus drinks, plus a side of bread for under £20. Then we had some nice cake too. Great little cafe, in a nice location - if you can get a seat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pclimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value and delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Ate here with friends last night, such a pleasure. The team there are very attentive and want to make sure you have a pleasant experience. Pizza, salads and garlic bread so delicious and fresh, great value too. Will definitely go again when we're in the area. Coffees were perfect as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ket_Cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I tried this restaurant with my daughter after shopping in the West End. What a delight! The toasted Ciabatta sandwich was so good. Full slices of chicken breast and cream cheese with sunblush tomatoes - mouthwatering! Generous portions, though not too much. Very good selection of soft drinks and excellent prices. Friendly staff and a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. Absolutely loved the whole experience. Can't wait to revisit Glasgow so that I can have lunch in Little Cafe again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catriona21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cracking pizza and salad, decent prices also”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Tried this place for the first time last night as I was going to a conference in Glasgow and I was not disappointed. Modern looking interior and facing onto Kelvingrove Art Gallery also, I opted for a half pizza and half salad.

Both were delicious, staff very friendly and welcoming also. I ordered the Cajun chicken pizza and the med salad and it done the trick ahead of the conference. I'm from Lanarkshire and not really in this end of Glasgow that often to be honest but I'll definitely be back to try this place - £3 corkage on a bring your own bottle as well at night is very good! Outstanding!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingshepton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went for pizza and salad as part of a groupon deal . Pizza to die for ( hot and spicy) and one of the best outside Italy!! The salad accompanying the meal was also first class and the bring your own wine for £3 corkage is clever. To finish we had coffee and cheese cake again first class . Service and attention to detail from staff makes you feel really welcome , and if you are in the area don`t hesitate to give it a try . We will be back for sure !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Cafe also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Little Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing